We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful restaurant elegant good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peacocks

Peacocks
Paseo Del Pescador Colonia El Medano | Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
(624) 143-1858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Palm Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“beautiful restaurant elegant good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Peacock is a Cabo institution. The service is excellent and the staff well trained. The food was delicious. I am never disappointed with a dinner at the Peacock.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    36
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Peacocks is new and improved with still great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been visiting Peacocks in Cabo for many years and have never had a disappointing meal. The food is always delicious and is more gourmet than most Cabo places. Over the years we were always surprised to be among the very few people at Peacocks. Although we always visit in July when tourism is lower, we'd always think there should be more than two or three tables of guests. At times we would be the only table in the place, but still had a great experience in food and service. This year we were very surprised to see that Peacocks has been completely made over. The front, which used to look like a fortress, has been opened up with large windows so passersby can see what it looks like inside. The outdoor area was transformed with a new sofa seating area around a fire pit and new restrooms off to the side (much nicer). The indoors is now a beautiful bar area in the center with nice dining areas along both sides and more open than it was. The food was excellent as always and the service quite good and friendly. But this time there were lots of diners, including a large group celebrating a major birthday. A group came in to sit by the fire pit later on and everyone was having a great time. There was music playing and the garden area opened to a big sky and fresh air. Even with so many other people, we had our own little private and romantic area for the two of us. We are so glad to see the "new" Peacocks and the larger number of diners. It's always been a great place to go and now even better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“SECOND BEST IN CABO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

While walking to the overpriced "The Office" we stumbled across this place. The service was great, the food was awesome, the atmosphere was romantic, and we wish we could eat here far more often. They worked really hard to meet our gluten-free needs and we are very thankful for having found this place.

Summary...
Negative: Not for the kids because its a nice romantic place.
Positive: LOVED EVERYTHING

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We have a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Al aperto dinning experience. The location was renewed as old fashion Mexican hacienda patio.
Borrego, puerco, pato, steak, fish all available in the menu.
They have live music on Fridays. Great band.
For dessert ask for a chocolat volcano.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were excited to hear of a new chef from Chile but found the food to be ok and poor service. The live band with soft music was a nice touch. Food a bit pricey for what we got.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacocks also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Peacocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.