We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in Cabo year after year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Hidalgo & Emiliano Zapata S/N | Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 143 2891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 377 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our favorite restaurant in Cabo year after year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Our first visit to Panchos was 9 years ago. After a great day of fishing, our group of 8 took our fish to Panchos where they prepared it along with wonderful sides. Since then we return every year. The grilled shrimp is superb. The Mexican food is excellent. The linens were so vibrant that I had to buy some for home. We live in the Chicago area and have many great restaurants. Panchos is right there at the top. We always call ahead for reservations and request a street seat for people watching. Don't miss this one!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    191
    54
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Best dining experience in our entire week in Cabo!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Only had to say yes/no to the mariachis (no big sales pitches through the meal like at Mi Casa).
Food was fantastic
Margaritas were perfect.
Service was super.
Couldn't get enough of this place!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Best tuna evera ate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Have eaten their every year for 9 years. While I am in Cabo I usually go there at least twice. I use to only eat their Mexican food untill about 4 years ago when I tryed their Tuna. It was the best Tuna I have ever had and I am very picky on sea food. I am going to again Nov 2010 and will visit Poncho's at least twice. The service is excellent and the waiters make you feel like you are the only one there and their just to serve only you. The atmosphere is also the very best. With the locals and tourist coming to eat it gives you a sense of the real Mexico. Also the musicians that play at you table just brings the level of the experience to a whole new level. We usually always set to the left when you enter kinda like a closed in pourch and it is real cozy. But you can belly up to the bar if you like that better. They have tables of two or for big groups. I like to watch them grill the Tuna about 3 feet from your table and that is another performance worth watching. Also the price is right for a great tastey entertaning evening.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
“The Only Mexican Restaurant in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My Family and I travel to Cabo every year sometimes twice a year and Pancho's is our FIRST stop. The service and food is impecable and we have never been disappointed. My recommendation is the whole Red Snapper or if you are a meat lover the Arrachera, it is to die for. I love to eat out on the street tables so you get the flavor of the neighborhood, but seated inside near the grille is fun too as you get to see the cooks do their thing. Happy Dining!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's a "MUST" when you're in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Great food, wonderful service, good prices, brightly decorated (you'll want to purchase some of their table linens for your own home). We spend a month in Cabo each year and visit Pancho's a few times every week. It's walking distance from many hotels, right in the heart of all the activity. Try it...you'll be happy you did.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.