We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Hidalgo & Emiliano Zapata S/N | Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 143 2891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
“Fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic food and service. Especially loved the pancho's around our shoulders when it got chilly. Thank you to Gil, our server.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    191
    54
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
larkspur, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Fare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Panchos is a fun, spirited restaurant that is always delicious and a good time! Love the bright colors and mariachis and the food is terrific!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We are huge fans of mexican cooking and marguaritas so Panchos filled the bill in both areas. Enjoyed the strolling mariachis as well. Great meal and drinks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A staple in Cabo withstanding the test of time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We first came to Pancho's about 15 years ago. On our 3 week visit every year we will come here 2 to 3 times. The Mole, enchiladas, chili peppers with cheese, drinks and owner attention to consistency and quality is very good. It is always clean and the service is also consistently good. Do the Tequila tasting from the largest Tequila selection you may ever see.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for authentic Mexican atmosphere and great food, Pancho's is your place. The owners and staff are very friendly. The food is delicious. We came back during our visit because we loved it so much! Fun street too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.