We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, tasty dinner with gracious friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar

Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar
Hidalgo & Emiliano Zapata S/N | Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
+52 624 143 2891
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $29
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty dinner with gracious friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The night you are looking for a casual relaxing Mexican dinner with excelllent service you cannot beat this place. Food is solid with enough variation to make both the "foodie" in the group happy and still keep the standard "Americanized" Mexican food lover comfortable. I can't say enough about the friendly and accomodating service. Our group had the chicken mole tamales, which they serve with the mole sauce on the side (again a nice touch to accommodate all palates), chili rellenos, steak aracharra, and shrimp tacos. Everyone was happy with their selection and for that matter enjoyed tasting the other plates. Cadillac Margaritas were excellent and there were no questions as to if these babies had enough tequila. Wine selection limited but again this is food centered around cervesa and tequila, so save the vino for another night. Probably not the place to take your rich aunt or the boss you are trying to impress but as for a night you just want to relax, have a good time, and leave with a big smile and happy tummy this is a great choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    190
    54
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
venice
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must at least once on your trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We came to this lovely--partially open air restaurant--twice on our trip this March! The food cooked on an open grill (in front of your table depending which table you sit at). A few dishes are a must--lobster tails (nice and puffy), queso with sausage, fajitas, ASK FOR FLOUR TORTILLAS!! (handmade right in front of you). Great atmosphere, service, and as I said a MUST for your trip to Cabo!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great restaurant with good food, service and variety. Mostly traditional fair but all our meals were very good (especially the arrachara beef). Nothing too expensive. Loved the open mesquite grill.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jordan, Michigan, United States
1 review
“A Really Enjoyable Evening...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When you visit Cabo San Lucas...your trip will not be complete unless you stop by Pancho's! I've been to Cabo twice now and ate at Pancho's twice each trip. The food, service and tequila are great! We even brought our fish that we caught that day to Pancho's and they prepared it the way we requested...blackened, grilled and turned some of it into ceviche! For an enjoyable evening...pay Restaurant Pancho's & Tequila Bar a visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super-duper EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The second time we've been there. BEST tortilla soup in the entire universe! Had the snapper which was also WOW! GREAT service and our Great Falls, Los Cabos "rookie traveller" friends were also really impressed. Friendly, competant staff. The staff speaks English FAR better that I speak Sanish! THANK-YOU! Wasn't cheap but what do you want for # 1 ? Will most definately go back again when in Los Cabos. People that have a negative opinion about Panchos are themselves very likely negative people. They look at these reviews as a chance to simply grouse!!!! Pancho's sure as heck beat the quality of food at the Rio Palace by a LOOOOOOONG shot! As previously mentioned....... we will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's Restaurant & Tequila Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.