We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Spring Break place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Deck Restaurant, Bar & Beach Club

Mango Deck Restaurant, Bar & Beach Club
Playa El Medano, Cabo San Lucas 23453, Mexico
+52 624 143 0901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #147 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, International, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This beachfront restaurant, bar, and beach club is the heart and soul of Cabo: wild, fun, festive, delicious.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical Spring Break place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Every place needs a spring break fun club on the beach and the Mango deck is the place in Cabo. Fun to watch even if you aren't a drunk college kid. If you're a kid, have fun. If you're not, have fun watching, then go next door to The Office for dinner.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    339
    143
    58
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mango Wango Tango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We dropped off a teenager for a visit with friends, stopped here to kill some time, and didn't want to leave!! Junior was a great server, along with everyone else, Mr. Big was a good sport, and the music, entertainment, and food were second to none - we didn't want to leave to pick up our teenager. We had to bring her back to show her what a great time we had! Another totally rewarding experience the second go 'round. The one negative was the too frequent approach by servers to purchase overpriced shots. Other than that, the beers were $2 apiece and food was reasonably priced and very tasty. It was was like spring break for everyone - all ages welcome and fun for all!!! Highly recommended!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went to Mango Deck one night during our vacation and were offered a menu where the cheapest item was a 50 dollar burger. It was filled with drunk collegekids who were falling all over the restaurant and the beach, not my type of idea of great dinner

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Crazy fun during the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast here a couple times. Twice was awesome - great food, great prices, awesome selction & quality. One day it wa slike a whole new staff was there - bad service. Enjoyed dinner - good food, great selection. Definitely a fun place ot hang in the afternoon - great drink specials and sit & watch the crazy usual beach antics - dancing, shots, contests.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have been visiting Mango Deck for 8 years and every time had so much fun. This time we were with people who hadn't been before and they laughed for two hours!! The contests are really funny especially the couples who have to switch swimsuit bottoms in the ocean and race back to the stage :) Great place for people watching, sunbathing (they have deckchairs and umbrellas) and of course drinking! They stopped their two for one all day drinks and now only have two for one beers. The staff are a bit pushy with the tequila shots but we don't usually buy any.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Deck Restaurant, Bar & Beach Club also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Mango Deck Restaurant, Bar & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Deck Restaurant, Bar & Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.