We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite spot in Cabo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce

La Dolce
Migue Hidalgo Esq. Emiliano Zapata s/n | Across from Maros Shrimp House, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
624-143-4122
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Favorite spot in Cabo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After a three year hiatus we returned to La Dolce to find that it was even better than I remembered!! We had great service especially for a table of 13. With this many people ordering the entire range of the menu you would expect someone to be disappointed.. But no. All thirteen raved about everything they ate! Portions were great if not too big! Caprese and caesar salads were fresh and delicious! Pizza was still as great as last time! If ordering for kids you might want to split. Tortellini was rich and creamy goodness! Everything was so tasty! Was definitely busy after 7pm so would recommend before or call for reservation! Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    173
    53
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carson City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La comida mas mejor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We just stumbled in while trolling for pizza. And discovered a compolete Italian menu that was varied and great. We had ravioli pesto and tortolinni zucchini and a great bottle of house merlot, from Chile. Topped it off with a well presented cafe tequilla flambe with a quite unique rendition of flan. Muy extreme. Great food, good service, lovely atmosphere. Very popular with couples and families. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was a little nervous about eating Italian food in Cabo. It was great. I had shrimp scampi and my son had a tomato cream sauce shrimp dish. Although they were both good, next time I'm ordering the tomato cram sauce shrimp dish. It was heavenly. The service was good and the prices seemed to be average for here. I will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Totally overrated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service was awesome, but this restaurant came recommended by a couple different people so we had high expectations. The seafood was terrible, overlooked and chewy. Pasta was nothing special, and the pizza was just ok, all the dishes were pretty oily. Not what I would expect for the good reviews and recommendations. The only food that was good was the chocolate Nutella cake at the end.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiquilin123, Owner at La Dolce, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Wow, a one star! That's mean!!!!!!!!! you loved the service, the Pizza was Ok, overkooed seafood I can believe but oily food?I don´t think so! and the chocolate Nutella filled cake was good! One Star! Are you perhaps trying to promote another restaurant?!
Thank you Anyways, all the best vibes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Who knew there was such good Italian food in Mexico! We had a wonderful family dinner there. All of the food was fresh, from the tasty basil and tomatoes on the pizza to the seafood we ate. Very high quality. I would definitely eat there again. Also, excellent job with the flambe with our desert - lots of show and fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.