We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dolce

La Dolce
Migue Hidalgo Esq. Emiliano Zapata s/n | Across from Maros Shrimp House, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
624-143-4122
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 349 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Can't say enough! Highly recommend this place. Staff was friendly, helpful & attentive! Food was out of this world delicious!!!! Atmosphere terrific! Give this place A+++

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    718
    167
    53
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA-USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food,Good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We just went to Cabo and tried La Dolce based on previous reviews. As I said in my title good food and good service, what more can you ask for? We live in a highly saturated Italian area with many very good restaurants and La Dolce rates right up there. Keep an eye on ingredients on the menu if you're sensitive to spicy food(in Mexico???) because some of the dishes have some zing to them that you might not expect from typical italian food. The service was friendly,prompt, but not obtrusive.
Also try the desserts as my wife had maybe the best flan ever and my tiramisu was very good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

It's as simple as a good Italian restaurant. If you have been in one you know what I mean. Simple dishes all of them full of flavor. In this case you can add the sea flavors which is even better. Everything we tried was great. I recommend raviolis putanesca or calamari with butter and garlic. But the best recommendation is to let Stephano (owner) to select your dinner!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian in Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

For a break from the traditional mexican food, this place serves great Italian dishes and is very family friendly and well priced.Making a reservation is a waste of time because they never have tables ready on time but waiting for us has never been an issue. Service at peak times of the year can be a little poor but the food and atmosphere more than makes up for this.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

we were refered here from a friend at work.. I am so glad we did try it.. the service was excellent food was fablous.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dolce also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to La Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Dolce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.