We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edith's

Edith's
El Medano beach, Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
(624) 143-0801
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Some of the best food in Cabo! Excellent food. service & ambience - an experience worth the expense!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    115
    67
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Even Better Than Before!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we travel to Cabo, Edith's is always on our list of favorite dining spots. Yes, it caters to tourists, but that's also part of the draw. We've always enjoyed the atmosphere and the food has always been good. Tonight, however, our dinner was exceptional! Delicious starter salad with arugula, pear and goat cheese. I enjoyed a traditional tampiqueña with a delicious bacon-wrapped filet. Others in our party enjoyed shrimp or amber jack with a mango aioli. And we topped it off with bananas foster flambé, prepared tableside, done with artistry - and enjoyed a nearby table's spectacular show of flaming Mexican coffee. The service was superb, the mariachi musicians playful (without being annoying). Valet parking (for those with reservations) made it a much easier visit as well. Terrific! Can't wait for our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Thank you for a fabulous meal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As usual, thanks for a fabulous meal.
The quality is consistently good.
It is a little pricey, but the perfect place for that "one really nice meal."

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was a bit worried when the Capella concierge described Edith's as "touristy". I think she missed the English connotation.

My wife said it was a sort of Court of Two Sisters in Cabo: old, big, lots of tourists, and still very, very good. In fact, she called it her favorite meal of the trip.

You could tell it is a well oiled machine. The servers looked like they had all been there for some time and knew their jobs well. The meal moved along at a brisk pace.

The food was great. Between the four of us we had lobster tails (sublime), shrimp scampi, baja shrimp and beef enchiladas. All were very good. Be warned: the portions are very large.

Make reservations well in advance.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Fabulous food- expensive- but worth it. Fresh fish was amazing- and enchiladas best ever. Truly. End with Edith's coffee - flamed at the table.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edith's also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Edith's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edith's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.