We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos

Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos
Plaza Bonita Mall | On the Cabo San Lucas Marina, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
6241432022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situated waterfront at the Marina in Cabo, Alexander’s Restaurant couples gourmet European cuisine with the inspiring beauty of Los Cabos bringing you a world class dining experience.with a variety of meals for the whole family right at the waterfront, flambes dishes and great cesar salad at you table. Excelent service and attention to our guests in a friendly atmosfere .privat room with a/c seating 50 people for special events .
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hubby and I were ambling around wanting an excellent breakfast. Karim, our wonderful server, turned on the air for us. We sat down to a lovely, reasonably priced breakfast. My egg white Frittata Alexander was light and flavorful.Karim made sure everything was just right. We will be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    110
    18
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OMG!! Food is amazing and clean and reasonable!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Mahi Mahi is absolutely to die for!!!!!!!!!! A must place to eat in CABO... We ate there twice during our trip because we knew there was no way to beat it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Enjoyable first meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Location: Straight from the airport we walked the marina looking for dinner. We opted to sit outside and enjoy the wonderful marina view. It was a fantastic location. We could see the sun shining directly on the restaurants at the other side of the harbor and were thankful for the perfect weather and our afternoon shade.

Food: Alexander's had a special: lobster and filet for two $55. Both the lobster and steak were wonderful, and were well presented on a single plate. We were each given our own plates with artistic designs and a tiny portion of veggies and mashed potatoes. I really think they skimped a little too much here. I am on the average/small side for a girl and it was the perfect sized dinner for me. I could have still had dessert. However, for a guy it was not enough. Also, the plate designs were with a sauce that I didn't want on my lobster or steak but there was no empty spot on the plate for me to use.

Service: The service was wonderful. They took care to watch our water glasses and would occasionally come over and wave away any flies that came near our food.

In the end, with two bottles of water, tax and the dinner it came out to $68. Not bad for a decent dinner but after walking a bit longer there were plenty of nice places that offered it cheaper.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Every time we are in Cabo, we make sure to head to Alexander. It is in the Marina, and we have never had bad food there. We ate there twice on this trip. The Steak and Lobster Tail special is awesome for the money. The staff is always there to help out however they can. The fresh made Caesar salad is amazing. Best meal for the money hands down. Don't waste your time will other places in the Marina, just head straight there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“surprise surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

we were completely surprised by the dinner we had here...just walking in the marina and decided after being approach by the staff to give it a try....we were alllllll so happy we decided to have our dinner here.....really really great food...and great service too....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos also viewed

 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alexander Restaurant Los Cabos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.