We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian We've Ever Had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Italian Restaurant

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Calle Emiliano Zapata between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
011 52 624 105 1044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Italian We've Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

From the Bruschetta to the ravioli to the lasagna, it was all delicious. Especially the bruschetta, I could have made a meal out of that alone. The tomatoes were so fresh and you could really taste the difference. The lasagna was more than enough for two people. Even the olive oil and garlic dip for the bread is amazing.

The service was top notch, too. Always friendly, and joking, and having a good time. Our drinks were always full.

I definetly recomment a reservation. They can get crowded.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    192
    64
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I could not wait to return to Cabo to have dinner at Salvatore's. This place is always on our "must visit" list while in Cabo as it is by far the best Italian restaurant in Cabo! Upon arrival, we were greeted by Hector, the manager, who remembered us from last year. The place was very busy but we arrived at just the right time so our wait time was not long at all. Staff is very pleasant and always willing to please.
The portions are huge so my husband and I shared a meal, "Mama's Sunday Dinner"' which was plenty of food for the both of us. The menu selection has so much to offer we plan to return again to try something different. Can't wait!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Salvatores was recommended by the owner of our Terrasol Condo. He remarked in his notes to NEVER order an appetizer before your mean because it will be too much food, so because this stop was for Lunch we decided to order 3 starters (Clams, Bruschetta & Cesar Salad). At the last minute my husband suggested we hold off on the Cesar Salad, so we went with only the Clams and Bruschetta. I am here to tell you that it was amazing. The Bruschetta was piled high with all fresh ingredients. Delicious. The Clams were plentiful and so good. Normally you get 12 clams if you're lucky but this order probably had 2 dozen nice plump clams. Loaves of fresh bread came with it. The service was very attentive. Couldn't believe we found this amazing place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant tucked away in a charming spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a group of 12 ages 18-65. Everyone loved their meals! We shared some and I have to say the Porkchetta, and lasagna were the best, the salads alone were enough for a satisfying meal. Soooo good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“More than you can eat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located on a side street, sharing the "la porta" with a hotel, Salvatore's is worth looking for. The Italian food is delicious, the service is great and the portions are "ginormous". It is not un common for two people to share one dinner. The deserts are not to be missed. While there my wife and I watched several groups come in and start with desert. Dinner and drinks for two (with food to bring back) under $50.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.