We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than you can eat...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Italian Restaurant

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Calle Emiliano Zapata between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
011 52 624 105 1044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 394 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“More than you can eat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located on a side street, sharing the "la porta" with a hotel, Salvatore's is worth looking for. The Italian food is delicious, the service is great and the portions are "ginormous". It is not un common for two people to share one dinner. The deserts are not to be missed. While there my wife and I watched several groups come in and start with desert. Dinner and drinks for two (with food to bring back) under $50.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,014
    217
    75
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Vista, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Every one just talks about the great food at this place and its true. It strives to be good. No one were leaves with a good comment. So much food!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Everyone Else Raved”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was so excited to get to Salvataore's because everyone raved about it and said I had to go, had to go so I must say how disappointed I was. The portions were LARGE but just average in my opinion; the staff was not overly friendly; the dining area was unimpressive and I sadly must say that I didn't enjoy myself at all. Marked it off as "been there done that" and won't return.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Italian in Mexico?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I have been to Cabo 6 times and was referred to Salvatores for the first time this past week. We chose to go here for our 10 yr. anniversary dinner over Ruth Chris Steakhouse. The food was outstanding. I tried the waiter's recomendation of the Italian Porkchetta, awesome. My wife raved about the Lasagna. The other 2 couples in our party thought the food was to die for. We can not wait to return next year, and this will be a must stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
1 review
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Went to this restaurant after a resort recommendation and we were not disappointment. The appetizer, salad, lasagna and dessert were wonderful and we had great service. We have been going to Cabo for 6 yrs and can't wait to go back next year. Large portions so go hungry. Off the beaten path.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.