We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Cabo so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Italian Restaurant

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Calle Emiliano Zapata between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
011 52 624 105 1044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 349 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in Cabo so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Its day 10 and by far the best meal yet. There were 4 of us, we started with Bruschetta, my wife had Momma's gravy, I had pasta and clams, our friends had the lasagna and prosciutto ravioli. Good wine list. We tried each others and they were all excellent. We shared a tiramisu which was enough for the 4 of us. We will be going back once more for sure. We had 2 nice bottles of wine ($50 ea) and the bill was only. $200 with tip. Make a reservation you won't be disappointed

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    851
    181
    60
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good change of pace.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Showed up about 7p to find out they do a 6p and 8p seating. Luckily they had a small bar area that could accommodate about 12-14 people. I had the
Porketta which is a pork shank (huge and cooked perfectly) with fettuccine. It was the right choice. Really good. My wife had the ravioli which consisted of 6 large pieces. Salad was tasty too and enough for two to share. Make a reservation so you can sit in the main outdoor dining area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great! Crazy wedding party upstairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Meal and staff were great! The highlight was the wedding party eating upstairs. It was especially touching when one of the groomsmen who was mentally handicapped sang the sunshine song to the newlyweds! What a great meal and atmosphere!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“Great Italian food in the heart of Cabo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Salvatore's is a lovely Italian restaurant in Cabo San Lucas located in an outdoor courtyard. They only do two seatings a night, so make sure to make reservations in advance. The food was great, but the portions are ridiculous. One dish is plenty to share between 2-3 people, especially if you plan on salads and dessert because they're just as large as well. Great service, our waiter Mauricio was particularly good. All in all a nice break from salsa and guac if you're looking for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We arrived at 5PM without reservations and were seated promptly. My husband had the pork shanks with pasta and I had the lasagna, The lasagna was wxcellent with very thin pasta so the filling was outstanding and his pork was tende,r moist, and flavorful. We had shared a salad and could well have shared either entree as we each left with more than half left to enjoy later. The service was prompt, friendly, and efficent. By the time we we ready to leave the people with reservations were starting to flock in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.