We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Italian Restaurant

Salvatore's Italian Restaurant
Calle Emiliano Zapata between Guerrero & Hidalgo, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
011 52 624 105 1044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 363 Restaurants in Cabo San Lucas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
South Jordan, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I hesitate to even let others know about this secret gem. I want the restaraunt to stay just like it is. I am afraid it will become too popular and we won't be able to get in next time. I also fear they will realize this is the best value of any meal we had in Cabo, so they may raise prices. We have come to Cabo with a group that refused to ever eat at an Italian restaurant while here. We had a different group this time and we convinced them to try it. We all walked away so happy we didn't miss this experience. We tried four different dishes for six people. We could have fed three more people easily. We had the caesar salad and mixed green salad to share. Both were great. We had the Tiramisu for dessert and I think someone literally licked the plate clean. We talked about this meal for the rest of the trip. We all agreed we will go here again when next in Cabo. Carlo, our waiter, was beyond great. Everything was so good and we each had a different favorite dish. Don't be afraid to try this place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    192
    64
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philo, California, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We ended up back at Salvatore's because they were open on a Sunday night and the other place we wanted to go to was closed. They were great, setting up a table for the six of us and then doing a great job with the fresh fish we had brought with us. We had a bit of sashimi but then they grilled the rest and we had it with sides of pasta - both a red sauce and an alfredo. It was all very good and we enjoyed ourselves immensly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great food, good prices which is unusual for Cabo. Large portions. Fun for a group. You need reservations!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The only restaurant on our "must" list every time we visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We've been going to Cabo for 10+ years. Ever since we discovered Salvatores, it has been on our "must" list for restaurants.

My personal favorite on their Italian menu is the Porketta, but we each have our own favorite. The food portions are HUGE considering the very reasonable pricing, and everything is absolutely delicious. Share your meal; otherwise, you'll be taking home half of your dinner.

Unless you want to eat at 5:00 pm, I highly recommend making a reservation. Your hotel or resort will be happy to call it in for you.

Don't miss out on eating here while you're in Cabo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best in Cabo so far!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We have been to Cabo many times but were stuck in the rut of going to the same places that we had previously found and like. This trip we decided to venture out and try a few new places. Our last night there we found Salvatore's and it was one of the best dining experiences that we have had in Cabo during our 13 years of going there! We would recommend this place to any one especially on Friday nights when they serve the most amazing clams eve tasted! I would recommend reservations because you do not want ro be turned away due to a full house which there usually is!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
 

Been to Salvatore's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.