We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach & Breeze Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beach & Breeze Cottages to your Saves list
Beach & Breeze Cottages
Green Gables Shore, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odense, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Doesn't get better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my girlfriend and her mother. Good price and perfect location. You even get a pass for the Cavendish beach. Facilities in the cottage are good, well equipped bathroom and kitchen. Satelite, bbq, pool, everything. Staff was very helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    12
    0
    1
    10
See reviews for
45
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our first time stay here, myself and my 4 girlfriends. I must say this was by far the best trip i ever expericenced with some best friends. The cottage "Blue Heron" that we stayed in was amazing... everthing we needed was avaliable. spacious.. and the breeze from the beach was so refreshing on a hot as hell weekend in PEI. Barb and Wolfgang were great! They were very friendly and pleasure to have met! Wish there was a shuttle set up from our cottage to the concert wish i thought when i booked... but with saying that Barb and Wolfgang went out of there way to take care us... Thanks so much for that:) I would highley recommend to stay here with ur friends or family.. most of us have kids and we all agreed that we would love to book same spot with our families at some point!! Sad to be home and back to reality after a perfect vacation and a perfect saty at Beach and Breeze Cottages! We will be back next year!! Thanks Again :) PP

Room Tip: Highly recommend the log cottages!! So Beautiful :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our second year staying at Beach and Breeze cottages. We come for the Cavendish Beach Music Festival. The first year it was a girls trip but this year we brought the entire family. We stayed in three separate cottages and each cottage was perfect and so clean and had everything we needed! The kids had a fabulous time playing at the playground, trampoline and pool and the adults had fun in a relaxing atmosphere.

Barbara and Wolfgang are fantastic hosts and remembered us girls from last year. They were so happy to see us come back and we were happy to be back! Its conveniently close to everything and I would highly recommend staying here to anyone looking for a place to stay.

We hope to come back for the festival next year. Again, thank you Barbara and Wolfgang!!

Doris Han

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

These were the cleanest and well equipped cottages we could have hoped for. The owners are personable and accomodating, a real joy to be around. They remembered our names and our kids names which was so sweet. The pool was clean, the grounds are well kept and the sunsets from the beach are amazing. I would highly recommend this place for your next stay (with or without kids) and it was the most reasonably priced one in Cavendish!

Room Tip: All cottages have beautiful decks and new bbq's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

From the charming owners to the immaculate cottages to the gorgeous views in the middle of Prince Edward Island, nothing could have been more idyllic. Because we were having our car repaired, our stay was extended. We took many walks and there were even restaurants within walking distance. The owners were very helpful with sightseeing and restaurant advice, and we found the location perfect for day trips to other parts of the Island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Beach and Breeze cottages recently. The owners were friendly and helpful and the cottage was comfortable with everything we needed. It was so nice to relax on the patio watching the sunset. The location was fantastic - very close to the wharf to get fresh seafood, close to shops and restaurants (Chez Yvonne's down the road was excellent and only a few minutes drive away), close to the Cavendish heritage sites and half an hours drive to Kensington and the Rail Trail. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT JOHN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great weekend trip to the Island! Cabins were great, kids loved the Beach, Play area, and Pool. Kids happy = parents relaxed and happy. Really enjoyed the layout and the new decks. Almost forgot the firepit love those smores mmmmm. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach & Breeze Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach & Breeze Cottages

Address: Green Gables Shore, Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island C0A 1E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Stanley Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Stanley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Beach & Breeze Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach & Breeze Cottages Stanley Bridge, Prince Edward Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach & Breeze Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.