We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clumber Park Hotel and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clumber Park Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Clumber Park Hotel and Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blyth Road, Clumber Park S80 3PA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clumber Park
Manchester England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Got a good deal for one night room only, always fancied the look of this place been on their mailing list for a while, the spa and pool are really good as is the outside hot tub although a little small, the check in is a really strict 3.30pm, which to my mind is a bit ridiculous, if the room is ready why not be able to use it? We went midweek so what is the problem with an early check in?
We were going to book for breakfast until we ate in the normanton inn, don't get me wrong the food is very good, but expensive for what you get, we ordered the special, which was sea bass on a bed of herb mash with sun blushed tomatoes in a sauce, very nice, very tasty but more like a starter! My wife and I are not big eaters but were left hungy after the meal which at £13.00 a pop was a bit dissapointing. Ah well the crisps are good at the bar!! Will not be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your nice comments you posted on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
I was happy to read that you liked our Spa and Pool areas.
I was not happy to learn that you felt our portions where served to you in the Normanton Inn didn’t meet your expectations, maybe if you brought this to our attention we could have assisted in possibly ordering you some side orders.

I am also sorry that you based the above on not returning to the hotel when we have so much more dishes and specials that change daily


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    217
    158
    122
    63
See reviews for
109
321
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked this last minute for myself and my Partner Tim. From beginning to end we were treated as if we were the only guests and made to feel special. The spa is clean, spacious, comfortable , relaxing, good for couples as well as ladies. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in the spa, Tim was a bit big for his robe so they hunted out a bigger one for him. Food and drink facilities accessible at any time while relaxing in our costumes and robes. Executive room clean, nice decor , drinks tray in the room went that extra mile with Filter Coffee and an extra tray with wine glasses and snacks :). The staff at reception very friendly and welcoming and young man at bar in the evening offerd to take our photo together ( without us asking), the personal touch. Service in the restaurant excellent morning and night. Stress free break, just what the doctor ordered :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your nice comments you posted on Trip Advisor.
I am glad you and your partner enjoyed our facilities especially one of our upgraded bedrooms with all the extra bits that make it special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Booked two double rooms in this hotel for only 35 pounds each per night.
Unexpectedly it had a really nice spa, with hot tub, sauna and a pool. Breakfast was no included, but was of a decent standard as well. Friendly staff!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your nice comments you posted on Trip Advisor I was so pleased that you found the hotel better than expected.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

stayed for one night, initially had a problem with wifi in my first room, and as soon as i informed the receptionist, i was moved to a room, where the issue was resolved. Room was spotless, well equipped, staff friendly, good facilities, will definately stay here again, when back in that area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Maurice,

Thank you for your kind comments you posted on trip advisor on your recent stay at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa, We are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi and this will be resolved shortly.

We have recently upgraded around 30 bedrooms with fridges elemis products not to mention iPod docking stations to mention a few upgrades.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked a one day spa offer as a birthday treat for my Mum. All the staff from the check-in, to the spa, to the restaurant provided a wonderful service. The spa facilities were spotless and the pool is a good size for some proper swimming; the taster facial was sheer heaven. Afternoon tea with homemade scones, jam and cream was delicious as was our evening meal. The room was pleasant and the beds comfortable. We stayed Monday night so it was quiet and we both slept soundly and had a lovely breakfast the following morning. If there they do another offer we would definitely come again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Sarah,


Thank you for comments on your recent stay at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa.

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and experienced all our facilities including our pool and Spa.

Most of our offers can be found on our website so keep an eye out on there

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel & Spa in the near future.




Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The location close to Clumber Park and Sherwood is fantastic.
Our room was average. Basic, which is what we paid for, but felt 'tired'. The bathroom panel was peeling and the grouting was orange. The toilet cistern did not flush properly. There was someone's hair on the woollen throw at the end of the bed.
There was a wedding party in and the guests kept us awake in their room next to ours, with their chatter and laughter - till 5am. Groups standing outside our room laughing and talking loudly with no care for other guests.
Breakfast was good and filling.
All in all it was a place to stay and I would recommend it. Staff were helpful and friendly.
However, it seems the hotel regularly holds events and therefore if you want to get a good night's sleep avoid those occasions. We've returned home more tired and wanting to sleep!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments on your recent stay at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa.

I’m sorry that your bedroom didn’t meet your expectations, I have spoken to maintenance and the issues you mentioned have now been actioned.

I am glad you enjoyed you stay apart for the issues you spoke of and I’m also pleased that you are going to recommend us to others




Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Went to a wedding evening reception and stayed over so didn't get to see the spa facilities. I can only comment on the bits we saw. The staff were very helpful on rceeption and at breakfast. The bedroom was ok but dated and a bit noisy being next to the road. The reception started at 7:30pm and we got there at about 7:50pm. The bar had already run out og Guinness and Budweiser. Another hour or so and they had also run out of Boddingtons and one of the ciders. I felt this was very poor and so early on in the evening. The wedding party had booked a substantial number of rooms so it wouldn't have taken much guessing that people would be drinking alot. Good choice for breakfast the next day but the hot food was just warm despite being in containers with lids. Would still come back to try the spa but not sure if we'd stay over.

Room Tip: Not on the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimonCPH, Manager at Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for comments on your recent stay at Clumber Park Hotel & Spa.

I was sorry to learn we ran out of draught Guinness and cider.

we do however stock Guinness in cans and we also have 6 different types of bottled cider available in different flavours.
I hope that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.


Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clumber Park Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clumber Park Hotel and Spa

Address: Blyth Road, Clumber Park S80 3PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Clumber Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clumber Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clumber Park Hotel and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clumber Park Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clumber Park Hotel Clumber Park
Clumber Park Hotel And Spa Nottinghamshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clumber Park Hotel and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.