We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B and B experience in Mexico” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Ignacio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Apartado Psotal #14, San lino, San Ignacio 23930, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 San Ignacio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best B and B experience in Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

A must stay if you are travelling through this area of Northern Baja Sur. Terry and Gary are great hosts. The bed in my Yurt was very comfortable and the breakfast they prepare is wonderful!!

I came just to stay the night on my way to Todos Santos but once I saw the springs 70 feet away I decided to stay a full extra day and enjoy it. Glad I did - will stay again here on my way back home in 5 months time..FOR SURE!!

Thanks Terry and Gary for everything!!

Blaze

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    29
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
46
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Enjoyed staying here. The Yurts are great. I stayed in the one shown here. Very Comfortable. A few bugs but remember you are technically camping. Breakfast is included and always served with a smile. Kayaks available to us free of charge on the Lagoon.

Only suggestion would be to have real coffee (not instant) available in each unit. I would have loved to stayed on my patio and drank "REAL" coffee and enjoyed the scenery. I would have gave this place a 5 star if real coffee was in yurts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What can I say about this place? After a 13 hour bus journey from Ensenada arriving at 1130pm, they had a taxi waiting at the dark bus station. 3 mins later, we were greeted by Ruby who showed us to our upgraded yurt and then to the honesty bar. Sitting amongst the palms and stars whilst being kept company by the friendly dogs and cat, the wife said that this was paradise!

The yurt with private bathroom (ta for the upgrade!) was fantastic, beautifully decorated, clean, comfy double bed with a lovely little patio out front. WI-FI available and managed to get it on the patio of the yurt.

The breakfast was excellent both days, eggs al gusto with bacon and fantastic sausages, which I believe were home-made.

The icing on the cake is the lake (oasis/spring) that the place has access to. We took paddle board and kayak out for the morning, and were left to paddle after various birds for a good hour, having a quick dip after.

This place was a real treat. Thanks!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todos Santos, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

On the tip of a friend, the last time I was driving up (and back down) Baja I stayed one night each trip with Canadians Terri and Gary and their great waterfront property made up of really nice yurts. Really friendly and knowledgeable and good company too!
Amazing breakfasts included and a their daughter has a really great restaurant in town here called Tootsie's - give it a try!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Traveling the Baja and decided to stop in St Ignacio. So glad we lucked into this B&B! We stayed the night in a yurt, surrounded by palm trees, a new experience. Wonderful hosts who are friendly and a wealth of info on the Baja. Great breakfast and conversation. So much more fun than a concrete hotel on a highway! We will be back.

Room Tip: The yurts are one bed or multiple, amazing experience. They also have more traditional concrete str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a surprise to come across this oasis of green tucked off the road after driving hours through barren desert. Terry and Gary, cook and care for their guests as if every one of us is one of their best friends. The setting nestled up against the river is relaxing, whether you are sitting in a lounge chair or paddling a kayak. The yurts are well equipped and spacious and the town nearby has a square with a canopy of trees more lush than any I have seen. At night, you gather around the outdoor dining table to share stories and life adventures — mostly you could listen to their life adventures and be entertained and fascinated, sometimes incredulous all night long. They give generously of their talents, time and true interest in each of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Such a beautiful oasis. They have made an admirable effort to stay with a soft environmental impact. The river was wonderful for swimming or kayaking (kayaks are provided free) they have yurts that are amazing. Comfortable beds with everything you need. Meals are available if you book them and we were very happy with what we had. Breakfast is included and is great. Very friendly hosts. An extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast

Address: Apartado Psotal #14, San lino, San Ignacio 23930, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > San Ignacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Ignacio
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ignacio Springs Bed And Breakfast
Ignacio Springs Hotel San Ignacio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ignacio Springs Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.