We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glanarvon House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Glanarvon House to your Saves list
Glanarvon House
Penmaenmawr Rd, Llanfairfechan LL33 0PA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This has to be one of the best hotels\B&B's we've EVER stopped in and we've been to Canada, America, Australia, Dubai and most of Europe, and there nestled up on the North Wales coast is an absolute gem. The complimentary cream team. The complimentary sherry. Beautiful rooms. Beautiful gardens. Everywhere spotless. The warmest of welcomes. It's hard to describe how much we enjoyed our stay without it seeming over the top, but it really was a wondeful experience. It was like stepping back in time to a calmer more peaceful world. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryKei, Owner at Glanarvon House, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments,it is was a pleasure to welcome you to our home and so pleased you had a relaxing time,we hope one day to welcome you again to Glanarvon House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, England, UK.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My dad and i stayed here so we cold visit my nan. The setting is lovely with beautiful decor inside.the rooms were so comfortable and clean and the layout included a sitting room upstairs next door to our rooms. There was so much on offer from tv's in rooms or dvd's in the sitting room. bottles of water,tea and coffee ect. We were met by one of the owners who couldn't do enough for us and offered us a drink on arrival. Unfortunately we declined only later to read in the comments book that it would have been tea and scones in the sun house - wish we had listened to keith! We had a pleasant night and then the best was to come - breakfast! WOW!
freshly cut fruit,homemade bread, croisants cooked breakfast with just about everything on the plate you can imagine,plus the usual cereals,yoghurts,toast. Again nothing was too much trouble for the owners.we had a really nice stay. thanks. natalie and peter

Room Tip: They are all lovelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Glanarvon House! Our hosts were kind, welcoming and helpful! The house and garden are beautiful; everything is immaculate, spotless and pretty! The welcome cream tea, the home baked biscuits and the breakfast were delicious! The bedroom was lovely, the guest lounge cosy and the selection of DVDs available impressive!
The Glanaravon House experience made our stay in North Wales very special! We left feeling relaxed and very happy! We will definately stay again and will recommend this B&B to family and friends!
Thank you for a lovely weekend!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in overlooked the garden; beautiful and peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This is the first review I have done for this wonderful B & B,I have in fact stayed twice before but never thought about writing a review,so here goes.
I found this delightful place last october where we booked on speck after seeing it on the net,we stayed for two nights ,first thing that we noticed was the decor,just stunning, antiques and chandeliers in the diningroom,bedrooms are very nicely decorated,comfy beds everything you want , flat screen tv's and I was very surprised at all the extra's, super power showers ,a nice touch was the turndown service at night with a chocolate on the pillow,not seen that since we went to a big hotel in Mexico last year.
Everything about this place is extra special from the tea on arrival with super fresh scones(baked when you arrive).
Breakfast in morning I cannot fault, everything you would wish for from fresh fruit,homemade bread ,cold meats and cheese and on top of that a cooked breakfast,what more could one want.
To say that I enjoyed it is an understatment,it was fantastic ,both Bryan & Keith are to be congratulated on their hard work and to think they had five stars from the welsh tourist board
since they opened last summer.,well done.
I will return as this was our second visit, everything was just as perfect.
We will be back for sure. Thanks once again.

Room Tip: room 2 (which we had) overlooks the lovely garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham by Sea
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

I stayed here recently during a quiet time and was treated superbly by one of the owners (Keith). Nothing was too much trouble. Two guys running this sort of business bring a certain quality that you cannot find with other couples – I can’t explain it, it just works. Here’s an example: I arrived late on Sunday night after a long journey and settled into my room. After trying to find a place to eat out (and failing – everywhere was shut on a Sunday night!) I returned to watch a bit of TV in their lounge and eat some sandwiches bought locally. I was the only one there and requested tea. Well, 10 minutes later the tea arrived in proper China cup, with a lovely pot, hot water, milk and sugar both in a China jug and bowl respectively. And he brought plates, knives and spoon for my food. How good is that? I was honestly expecting a mug of tea and a cruddy old plate – which would have been fine – but this was so much better!
My room was also lovely. Slightly old fashioned but the attention to detail was excellent and I cannot praise these guys high enough. Their standards are set very high and it appears to me they do not intend to let them slip.
If I return to this part of Wales (I was here on business) I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Trust me, just go!

Room Tip: There is a grandfather clock on the landing where most of the bedrooms are located, and it does chim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

I recently returned from a short break in North Wales. I stayed in a beautiful, large, period house with stunning views over the garden and beyond.

My hosts, Bryan and Keith, were warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I am a vegetarian and my breakfasts, served in their lovely large kitchen, were created with imagination and care.

The room I stayed in was beautifully furnished; spotlessly clean (one of my priorities) with an en-suite shower room. The room was well appointed and included tea/coffee making facilities, TV and Wi-Fi Internet access. Guests also had use of their own lounge, which was a nice surprise.

The house is surrounded by lovely countryside and is a short walk to the beach. It is also very handy for visiting attractions like Conway Castle, Llandudno and Portmeirion. There was plenty of safe parking within the grounds of the house. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

Bryan and Keith made us very welcome in their stunning home. Our bedroom had coffee and tea making facilIities,and a very comfortable bed. We had an en - suite shower with luxury towels.There was also a guest lounge on the same floor as our bedroom where we could relax after a day out. Full breakfast was served in their spacious kitchen and we had everything we wanted. We were impressed with the excellent service throughout our stay.
The surrounding area has beautiful countryside and beach and the house is located in close proximity to Conway castle - only a drive away.
We enjoyed our stay, and plan to visit again.

Chris and David from The Midlands.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Glanarvon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glanarvon House

Address: Penmaenmawr Rd, Llanfairfechan LL33 0PA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glanarvon House is a new Five Star rated Guest House in the Picturesque village of Llanfairfechan. We have three individually designed rooms with en-suite shower facilities, Flatscreen TV + DVD player, free wi-fi. Tea & Coffee in room and free Mineral water. The Garden has seating where one can relax and have complementary cream tea on arrival. The Guest lounge has a extensive range of DVDs for guests to view. We are just minutes off the A55 to Holyhead and close to all local sights - Conwy, Caernarfon, Anglesey, Llandudno to name but a few. Around the Village are some fantastic walks and close by is a Nature Reserve plus some great mountain walks from the village; close by is the famous Aber Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Glanarvon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glanarvon House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.