We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blissful and beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Min-y-Don

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Min-y-Don to your Saves list
Min-y-Don
Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Blissful and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for our wedding night and the following night, couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Sharon and Paul, really kind and welcoming hosts with every little detail thought through. Gorgeous suite of rooms with lovely views of Puffin Island and sunsets, giant comfy bed, huge fresh breakfasts with wide selection of choices, kind advice on local restaurants etc. Paul is a member of The Magic Circle and offered to do some magic tricks for us whilst breakfast was prepared, these were amazing, couldn't see how he did them! Highly recommend this B+B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your really kind review of us here at Min y don, We felt honoured that you should choose here for your wedding night and following day. We look forward to maybe being able to accommodate you again if you are in the area. We wish you both a very happy future together. Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saddleworth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here based on previous reviews on TA. On first impressions an average welsh guest house which is essentially what it was. However, we stayed in room 2 (and 3 rather bizarrely) which has no en suite. The bedroom itself was ok but the bed was very high which suited us just fine. If you were short there was a stool under the bed to assist you. There were some lovely touches - a little box of chocolates and lots of nice little things to eat in the room. There was a lovely view of the sea and Anglesey from the bed (and the chair). Even though there wasn't an ensuite the bathroom deserves its own special mention. A huge jacuzzi bath ( though too big for the amount of hot water available) but still good for a romantic night away.
The star attraction was breakfast - and whilst the edible was part was indeed excellent - the magic show provided by our host Paul will be with us always. You should see what he can conjure up out of his special trousers! Paul and Sharon, the hosts, are genuinely lovely people and if you find yourselves in this area then we would recommend this place to stay - be warned though - there are no taxis available should you want to find somewhere decent to eat....

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank You for your candid review, we welcome your thoughts and for your comments, we look forward to maybe being able to accommodate you both again in the future. If you should be in the area. Thank You once again Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We picked up a brochure when we stopped for a break at the Beach Cafe on our way home from Anglesey in April and walked along the promenade. We thought it would be lovely to stay here but were unsure if they would accept dogs because of the high standard of the accomodation. We were really pleased when Paul and Sharon allowed our dog to stay. We had a lovely overnight stay at the late May Bank Holiday 2013. The rooms are very clean with excellent views and have nice little touches - chocolates and muffins as well as a fridge. The breakfast was very good - fresh fruit / berries, cereals and full Welsh breakfast with plenty of coffee and it set us up for a good days walking. We will definitely be back.
Len, Helen and Sasha

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Min y Don, We are really pleased, when we feel that we have made your stay enjoyable, Sasha is a little treasure and Sam thought so too !!.
We hope you will consider us in the future, if you need accommodation in the area.
Thank you once again

Sharon & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have had another fabulous weekend break at Min y down over May Bank Holiday. As ever the rooms are spotlessly clean and your every need is catered for.
We took advantage of the 3 night family break, which is excellent value. We stayed in Suite 1 and had 2 rooms. The main room is an excellent size with lovely bay window and views over the bay to Llandudno. There is a fridge, which is very handy for picnic supplies, tea &coffee facilities & lots of lovely treats supplied by Sharon...the brownies and muffins are lush!
Bathroom is beautiful &spotless. Our boys shared the adjoining bedroom which is beautifully appointed in fresh clean col ours. You really can't fault it!
Onto breakfast which is amazing...anything you could desire. Beautiful fresh fruit / berries, cereal and of course full English. All beautifully cooked using local ingredients.
Min y don is ideally situated for exploring this beautiful part of Wales. It's easy to get to Snowdon, Llandudno and Coney and Llanfairfechan is a pretty place well worth exploring the prommenade and nature reserve
Sharon &Paul make you so welcome and you truly feel at home....thank you so much for another wonderful and memorable stay in Wales. We will definitely be back again
Lots of beautiful in this review.... Because that's what it is!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Wow, Thank you, That is a truly wonderful review for us here at Min y Don. We are really happy when our visitors enjoy their stay here and thank you again for such a glowing report on Paul & Myself. We hope that we will be able to accommodate you & your lovely family again in the future.
Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Dawn & I stayed at the Min-Y-Don last week (27/02/13) on arrival we were met by Paul & Sharon and made to feel very welcome, what an excellent little B & B. We had room 1 which looked over the beautiful Welsh coast line and to top it off we left on a full stomach after a fine Welsh breakfast. We arrived as guest's and left as friends, Dawn & I look forward to returning in due course. Thank you, Glenn, Dawn & Ruby.

Room Tip: Room 1 has awesome views over the beach !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your glowing report on us here at Min-y-Don. It was lovely to meet you both and little Ruby. We hope your journey home was not too long and it would be smashing to see you again in the future if you are in North Wales. Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sharon and Paul were very welcoming and very friendly. The rooms are very beautiful and cosy. The breakfast was wonderful! Loads to choose from. An extra thanks to Sharon for doing all those boiled eggs for our son to get them perfect. A great place to stay highly reccomended!! Hope to see you both soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Min-y-Don, We are really pleased that you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay here and we look forward to hopefully being able to look after you again in the future, Thank you again... Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed 9th to 10th of Feb. We were made very welcome and the room was stunning and spotless. Sharon and Paul were the perfect host and we didn't want for anything. Breakfast was cooked perfect and all the finishing touches were an added bonus. Thank you once again Sharon and Paul. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minydon1, Owner at Min-y-Don, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of min y don, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, although it didnt snow and you had to go home, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you once again. Sharon & Paul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Min-y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Min-y-Don

Address: Promenade | Conwy, Llanfairfechan LL33 0BY, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llanfairfechan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Llanfairfechan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Min-y-Don is a Family run 4 Star Guest House, (B&B) Set on the beautiful beach, on the foothills of Snowdonia National Park, Where the Mountains meet the Sea. With Two Family Suites one En-Suite one with Private Double Jacuzzi/spa Bathroom, Overlooking the Promenade and Sea at Llanfairfechan, We have a Large Private Car Park, Free Wifi, Children from all ages welcome, The perfect Location for Exploring Snowdonia and surrounding areas. Conwy Castle 8 miles East, Caernarfon Castle 20 miles West, Beaumaris Castle a 20 Minute drive over Menai Bridge. Mount Snowdon a 20 Minute drive into the most wonderful Scenic views of Northern Snowdonia. Zip World a 15 Minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Min-y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Min-y-Don, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.