We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wait staff, good food, OK service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Ten Pie al Carbon

Ten Ten Pie al Carbon
Sterling Dickingson #5, San Miguel de Allende 37750, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great wait staff, good food, OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great little place just a block or so off the Jardin along side the church. Fabulous multi-level outdoor seating across the walking street from this small restaurant / cafe. The area is picturesque and good for people watching. Food was good and adequate amount for sharing. Our wait staff was great as he has traveled a great deal around Mexico, Central America, and in the U.S. and was nice to share stories. Food was a little slow from the kitchen but we were not in any hurry.

When next we are on an extended stay in SMA, we will go to the Ten Ten more frequently.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch outside at Ten Ten Pie. Great food and fun ambiance. The Queso Fundido is the bomb!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delisioso!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We heard and read recommendations for this restaurant and are so very glad we heeded that advice. Great location just down the street beside La Parroquia and REALLY great food in substantial portions! Que delicioso!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A charming and peaceful place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The food here is delicious. The service was great. Have eaten here twice since being in San Miguel de Allende for three weeks. Have only eaten outside. The tables are are perfect to relax and enjoy an excellent breakfast or lunch. Have not eaten dinner here. Recommend you have at least one meal here while in San Miguel de Allende. It is a short walk from El Jardin and nice stores along the way.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Cool little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have eaten here several times and each time the food and service has been excellent. They make great grilled burger with all the fixins. The staff and ambiance are first-rate great little spot for a casual relaxing meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Ten Pie al Carbon also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Ten Ten Pie al Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Ten Pie al Carbon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.