We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boun Appetite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Socialitte - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Socialitte
Correo # 45, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
415 154 4816
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Best restaurant in San Miguel de Allende
Ajijic, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Boun Appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Was walking along Correo looking for another bar restaurant, when I discovered Socialitte. The mate'd/owner was at the door and showed me the menu. It looked really good. So I went in. He showed me the whole restaurant, all 3 levels. Anyway I sat at a nice table near the window overlooking the street. Water was poured and a bruschetta was put on the table by the attentive wait staff. And of course olive oil . Did I say this is an Italian restaurant?
I ordered very small clams in white wine, garlic, broth with spaghetti. I used every bit of the Italian bread that came with it to soak up the broth. Needless to say I loved it. I also had a glass of Pinot Grigio with it.
Being a dessert person I had to have the chocolate pastry. It was really good. Of course some good Italian brewed coffee accompanied it. My water glass was filled all the time and a second cup of coffee was gratis.
I really liked every part of my meal and the service was impeccable. I will definitely try it again before I leave.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perhaps the best Italian restaurant in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

It was really a very nice surprise. Everything went very well and the preparations were out of the common and very tasty. Sefvice always prompt and very professional and the prices reasonable. The view, late in the afternoon, is absolutely special...if you are with the right person. This is a restaurant that one must visit when in San Miguel.

PELUCH

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lovely view...very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Socialitte is a newish restaurant and is well worth a visit. It has a primarily Italian menu. A gorgeous rooftop view and a staff that wants to please.

We'll go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Rooftop view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

It's a 3 floor climb to dine on the rooftop, but well worth it. The vista is magnificent. Try the stuffed rissotto balls, definitely a shared plate.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Myanmar
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

A wide variety of fresh salads and pasta dishes are on the menu, and recommended. Fish and meat dishes are also available.
Service was excellent, perhaps mainly due to a friend and I being the only customers 7-8 pm. However, this is the low season and there's a lot of competition in town.
It's a small, two-level place near the center. The upper level is preferable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Socialitte also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Socialitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.