We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful view with excellently prepared food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sicilia in Bocca

Sicilia in Bocca
Salida Real a Queretaro # 91, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
+52 415 152 0406
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Italian, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A beautiful view with excellently prepared food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Food is very well prepared and fresh. You could be in Italy!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Dinner at Sicilia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were tired of Mexican and having stumbled around for a bit we found a cab and made our way here. It's way up on the hill and provides a specular view of the city. My husband had the beef Marsala and I had a flank steak coated in breadcrumbs. We added a side of pasta with a lot of vegetables in it. They offered a starter of fresh toasted garlic bread with some sliced tomatoes and olives which was quite nice. One issue was there was no one there at 7 on a Sun. evening. Unfortunte. The host was more than nice and welcoming. When my hisband's Marsala was served on the too cool side, he just ended up eating part of mine. But the owner insisted and took the dish off our bill. Prices seemed reasonable and the view was terrific! With a few more customers and more of the hanging lamps lit, it would've added to the ambience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, spectacular view of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great choice for a romantic dinner; the view over the city and the valley beyond is spectacular, and the service was very cordial and attentive. At the suggestion of the waiter I had the arrachera and would agree with a previous reviewer that it was the best I've ever had. For dessert we loved the chocolate chip empanada. Wine list is short but sweet, with an excellent Sicilian Nero available by the glass. It's located on the road to Queretaro just past the scenic overlook (mirador).

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best view and food combination in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

San Miguel has the best sunsets. A terrace with a view, sterling staff, reasonable prices, and almond crusted fillet of fish to die for.... can't lose!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“what a view, romance and great food too !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

the pasta is top notch ... be sure and talk with the owner and remember this is mexico so choose wisely when you order ... the antipasto platter to start, as you watch the full sunset outside on the terrace, is a perfect treat and a pasta to follow ... yummy ...the owner and the help are smiling and fantastic ...
... a must experience treat ...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicilia in Bocca also viewed

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato
 

Been to Sicilia in Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sicilia in Bocca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.