We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cinco Patios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Cinco Patios to your Saves list
Casa Cinco Patios
Salida a Queretaro 54, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Los Parajos is the lowest room, on the ground level. This is convenient if you have difficulty with stairs. It has a sofa w/the tv, which is great for reading, etc. The bed and pillows are quite comfortable and there is a water fountain just outside, on the patio. It is a good climb up the hill but, if needed, the taxis are cheap (good for late nights!). Tasteful Mexican decor and the two friendly dogs are always good for a smile! The traffic outside slows down around 8:00 pm. This is a wonderful, very relaxing home away from home and I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    9
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
89
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

What am amazing find! Antonio and his staff were so welcoming, and went out of their way to make our stay memorable... And they did! It was our first trip to San Miguel, and Antonio was so helpful in directing us the the sites and where to go as first time visitors. The rooms were perfect! Clean, and so decorative! Licha had a wonderful breakfast for us every morning. We had such a relaxing week, and we already miss Drako and Benito, their adorable Westies. We cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I spent a whole week in Casa Cinco Patios this February. I could not have been luckier to have chosen this wonderful B & B, owned and operated by Antonio and Lee, I felt like a home away from home. The place is so nice and super well decorated and clean. Prices were also very reasonable comparing with other places we saw.
The house has the best location in San Miguel Allende with the beautiful view of the whole downtown and in background the lake, everything was magical.
Antonio and the staff are just great, the breakfast was a different gift each day. Licha is very good cook. The doggies are very friendly, we love animals. I would not consider staying anywhere else in San Miguel Allende.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just got back from sixteen days at Casa Cinco Patios. This place totally deserves its high rating from TripAdvisor. Antonio, the owner, is professional and very helpful but not meddlesome.
Licha, the cook and maid, is superb at what she does. One warning: the reason you are close to the center of town with such an outstanding view is that there are steep hills on the return home.
That worked for me. I had a lot of food and drink, never took a taxi, and actually lost weight.
If you are less ambitious, there are plenty of taxis at low fares. I took a Spanish course and was
able to do homework in the warmth of the sun on one of the Cinco Patios. Would definitely return !

Room Tip: rate discount if you stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I had a great time at Antonio's Casa Cinco Patios. Location is excellent, 5 minute walk from San Miguel main plaza and from the upper patios you have a great view of the city. Room was very nice, spacious and decorated with beautiful mexican handcrafts. Breakfast by Licha is excellent, you can try "chillaquiles" and "huevos rancheros"- typical mexican breakfast. Antonio is a top host and will help you in everything you need. We also loved Drako and Benito! Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was looking for the perfect place for myself and my wire to stay during my best friend wedding. The location was the best. Very close to downtown with a wonderful view. Our rooms very spacious, well decorated and super clean (I am kind of freak about this). All the sheets and tows has the best quality, not like regular hotels. We had a beautiful view from the upper Patio which was a perfect setting for pictures before the wedding. We felt safe and secure all the time. All of our needs were met and more. Doggies are so friendly; we want to take Benito with us, he is so funny. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I had a fantastic stay at Antonio's place. The house is overlooking San Miguel de Allende from the top of the hill and you get an amazing view of the town both during the day and at night.

The place is about an 8 minute walk to the main square, and if you don't feel up to climbing the hill to Antonio's place, you can get a cab for only 30 pesos! We stayed in Suite Los Pajaros - it was extremely well maintained (Antonio has a maid named Licha who cleaned our room) and was very nice to look at. The breakfast was also very nice. Antonio was a very accommodating host and went beyond the call of duty to help us. He even called the bus company and booked our tickets for the next day, which was a big help.

I couldn't recommend this place highly enough! It made our experience in the amazing San Miguel de Allende perfect!

Room Tip: Suite Los Parajos is very spacious. It is on the ground level so there is no view, but you can just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cinco Patios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cinco Patios

Address: Salida a Queretaro 54, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Cinco Patios is a casual bed and breakfast with excellent service at great rates, located right in downtown San Miguel de Allende (Centro Historico). The house is spacious, colorful, well manicured and very comfortable on four levels providing privacy for all persons. Total 3 bedrooms. Free internet in all the house and full breakfast with different options. We have spectacular views of San Miguel specifically the downtown, Parroquia (Main Church) and the mountains and lakes surrounding San Miguel. Sunsets are fantastic. The patios have sitting and dining areas. The house is beautifully decorated with Mexican folk art collected over 20 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Casa Cinco Patios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cinco Patios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.