We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come to the luxury of Casa Schuck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Garita No. 3 Centro C.P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET UP-TO 20% OFF
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Come to the luxury of Casa Schuck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

We just stayed at this lovely boutique hotel during the crisis of "swine flu" throughout Mexico.. we are still on the road traveling, but we wanted to post this quickly as San Miguel needs your help. We had an amazing time here , along with several other couples as the hacienda was ours for 1 week. The location is wonderful, easy to get to, just minutes to the Jardin.The breakfast was tasty, with a special Mexican flair. Service was impeccable, everyone so helpful and supportive. They made us feel at home, welcomed and calm considering the situation at hand throughout Mexico and the world. The owners, Susan & Charles invited us all to come to their beautiful home to have a grand dinner as many restaurants had closed just for a few of the days while we were there. The "Luna Room" was dreamy and romantic, with fresh flowers and bold Mexican colours. Everything was comfortable, beautiful and the staff was always at our beckon call. We want to let all the travelers know.. "All is well in San Miguel" and please support the country, it's businesses and believe us, you are no more at risk in Mexico then in your own home. All has re-opened, people are out , everything vibrant again and waiting for the tourists to return. Help support Mexico & Casa Schuck!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    44
    13
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
150
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

Casa Schuck was an experience i,m still living with.
When you go to a new country for the first time , you dont know what to expect and what awaits you and obviously, your accomadation is paramount in the experience of the overall trip itself.
The strenghths of Casa Schuck are it,s owners..Susan and Chuck who, oversee everything and actually live their passion of running a bussiness that comes show's through with their warm and inviting, fun personalities.
It was a pleasure to relax and 'be'...the spiritual experience i had each day of just being in San Miguel, was met with the warmth of the owners and their staff first thing, and last thing daily.
I felt safe to leave personal things around when we went out having heard horror stories of how mexican staff could be with theft etc and, their staff have been with them long enough to see they are an extended family. this positivley, came through.
In all, the experience left me with tears at having to leave new found friends and a lovley part of Mexico ( to return too definatley..) and, memories i look to share with other's i meet who ask about San Miguel and it's hospitality. especially, this delightful, gem in the middle of the town..Casa Schuck..!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We got married in San Miguel de Allende in March, and my husband and I stayed at Casa Schuck with our families. I found Casa Schuck through tripadvisor and was convinced that we had to stay there because of all the excellent reviews and photos on this site. I will have to say that this place is even more beautiful in person. We all loved every minute of our stay in Casa Schuck, from the tastefully designed rooms to the outdoor courtyards, from the rooftop deck with the fantastic view to the full service breakfast with the nicest staff. Everything was amazing!

As far as the wedding planning services, Susan (the owner of the hotel), Guillermo, and Alicia were so professional during the planning process in the months leading up to our wedding and while we were staying there for one week. Anything we needed was taken care of promptly. Alfredo made the most delicious margaritas we had in San Miguel and greeted us with a smile each evening!

Our cocktail hour for our reception with the mariachi band was on the rooftop of the hotel over sunset, and everyone still raves about it. The reception dinner was held in the main courtyard, which was decorated beautifully and catered by Guadalupe, from Penzi Weddings, who is great friends with Susan. They both carried out our wedding vision to the extent that exceeded our expectations.

Day trips, airport transportation and trolleys tours were all handled by the hotel staff, which was extremely helpful for our guests.

I mean what I say about Casa Schuck being "a little piece of heaven". The place and the staff played an integral part of our wedding success, and it now holds a special place in our heart. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

Casa Schuck is very nice, and has a hospitable staff. Lovely courtyard and lovely antiques. Well-decorated bedrooms. Only 1 or 2 rooms had a Television, if that matters to you. There is a lounge with TV. WiFi was a bit iffy, but it worked. Fabulous breakfast, made to order. We met lovely people from Spain, Mexico and the US. Use of the Vonage phone line was appreciated. Serve yourself bar was nice. The church bells were a bit annoying at night - but that's true any place you stay in the downtown area. Bring heavy-duty ear plugs. We drove our car from Puerto Vallarta - no parking on the premises available. Pay parking lot was several blocks away. But most guests don't drive, so we're probably the exception.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

I had the privilege of spending 4 glorious days at Casa Schuck..

Susan, Guillermo, Alicia, Roxanna and all the staff at Casa Schuck gave us 5 star service that just blew us all away. The food was fantastic, the grounds were absolutely charming, and the location was perfect.

I highly recommend spending your time here. In San Miguel de Allende, there's only one-- Casa Schuck.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

Casa Schuck is a unique boutique hotel, in that it is a beautiful, very special house converted into a warm and welcoming "bed and breakfast". It is the perfect place for a family or group to go for special occasions, such as, in our case, a wedding. Besides what it offers as a location, the owner and staff are friendly, always helpful, and more than willing to go the extra mile in assisting with local arrangements, both before and during the event.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

Casa Schuck's location is incredibly good; not only it is near everything in San Miguel, but the view from the rooftop is simply breathtaking, specially at day break and sunset.
Management is extremely helpful and they know everyone and everything going on in the city, so feel free to ask them anything.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel

Address: Garita No. 3 Centro C.P. | Centro, San Miguel de Allende 37700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Business Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Miguel de Allende
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Schuck boutique hotel, just 3 short blocks to the Main Square (Jardin) and the famous Parrochia cathedral. You are minutes away from shopping, restaurants and galleries. This special boutique hotel offers the chance to live like a king or queen, right in the middle of town and enjoy the local cafes and art world culture. You may not want to leave the house much though, as the rooftop deck may beckon,or you might find a cozy spot to relax in the shaded landscaped courtyard or the heated pool. Rated "2003 Tripadvisor's best Hotel", enjoy the traditional Spanish Colonial architecture and comfortable bedrooms, most with outdoor living areas and terraces. Our personal attention along with the atmosphere makes this spot a favorite choice in San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Schuck Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Schuck Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.