We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you Want in a Bed & Breakfast, & more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Besito

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Miguel de Allende
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mi Besito
Save
You added Mi Besito to your Saves list
Porton 21 | Atascadero, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
La Canada Flintridge, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything you Want in a Bed & Breakfast, & more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Mi Besito Bed & Breakfast in San Miguel is by far the loveliest, most enchanting, most accommodating place I have ever stayed; & I have traveled many places around the world. Each room is uniquely decorated with the most charming, elegant furniture & decor. The attention to detail is incredible. Fresh flowers everywhere add to the unusual beauty of this estate-like bed & breakfast. Watching a sunset from the terrace over San Miguel from one of the terraces added to the magic of our stay. Also, the gorgeous fountains & landscaping add to the serenity & peacefulness of Mi Besito. I haven't mentioned the staff yet--phenomenal! Francisco & Rosa are so charming and accommodating, making sure all our needs were met & then some. We will definitely keep coming back; & hopefully we don't have to wait too long.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but I enjoyed the room on the second floor with the fantastic view of San M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is a wonderful bed & breakfast in a wonderful city. Only three bedrooms in this magnificanly decorated B&B. Great views. House manager, Francisco, was an excellent host and concierge. The personal service is incomparable. Rosa prepared a full breakfast to our order. 15 minute walk to the center of town, but a 30 pesos cab ride from anywhere in the center of town back to the B&B is almost a must, given the cobblestone road to the house on the hill.

Room Tip: Room on the first floor gets much more sunlight and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We have returned to San Miguel many times over the past 15 years. Mi Besito is the best . Francisco attends to your every need in a most gracious manor. He is knowledgeable and caring. If he doesn't know the answer it will be researched in short order. Flowers are always fresh upon your arrival and welcoming snacks available. Rosa attends to your everyday comfort with clean towels, sheets, and a happy smile.

Walking to town is an easy downhill jaunt. We love the neighborhood, views, and the ability to wander incredible streets.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Mi Besito is the place anyone who visits San Miguel de Allende should experience. Just a few blocks (walking) from "el centro" is nestled in the hills of San Miguel. It's an elegantly decorated delight for anyone who wants to be spoiled. Both the place and wonderful staff (Francisco & Rosa) tend to your needs. The rooms offer much comfort and peaceful relaxation. The outdoor spaces give the neccesary element of tranquility and inspiring view of San Miguel.
It's a place I highly recommed and do plan on returning very soon. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

I had a wonderful time at Mi Besito! The view is great! The staff are atttentive. I did not want for anything...and I slept like a baby. I highly recommend checking this place out! This was my first stay and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Hollywood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

This is my first time coming to San Miguel and what a great expereince. In Mi Bestio we were greeted with warm smiles and outstanding hospitality. Rosa and Francisco were very accomadating, from yummy breakfast, clean facilities and travel suggestions to the surrounding areas. After a couple a days I became very fond of the staff at my Besito. My husband and I can't wait to come back to Mi Besito for our one year anniversary, can't wait!!!! A dream honeymoon !!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

Mi Besito is one of the most romantic and restful spots you could ever hope to visit. Nestled above the magical town of San Miguel De Allende, it boasts luxury at it's finest, with it's exquisite attention to detail, including immaculate decor and cleanliness, to the friendly and informative staff. Francisco will take care of your every need, from restaurant tips to planning any day trip you can imagine, and Rosa's breakfasts are all four star quality. The breathtaking views from the terrace, luxurious linens in every bedroom, and fresh flowers throughout the home all add up to an experience we will not soon forget. We travelled with two other couples, and felt like were were staying at a friends home, with warmth and friendship enveloping us from the fabulous breakfasts to the sunsent margaritas. We have travelled all over the world, and Mi Besito ranks very high on our list. Highly reccomended, book it and prepare for an expereience you will not soon forget!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mi Besito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mi Besito

Address: Porton 21 | Atascadero, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > San Miguel de Allende
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in San Miguel de Allende
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Besito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.