We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value Overnight Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Senia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Senia to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Senia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rue du Bas Marin, 94310 Orly, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orly
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Great Value Overnight Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I was looking for a cheap stay near the ORY airport before starting a week of travel. This place caught my attention due to the good price and inclusion of a free airport shuttle.

After arriving at ORY I made my way to the airport hotel collection point where I waited about 10 minutes for the hotel shuttle, quite acceptable.
The hotel itself is located around 10 minutes drive from the airport and on an industrial estate. At first glance it looks a bit run down and it is very very basic, but the staff are amazing. I was welcomed warmly and given the lowdown on breakfast (included in the price) times and so on.
My room was very small and had a single bed, a small shower room and a small place to hang clothes, but it was clean.
I really struggled to connect to the free Wi-Fi and contacted the reception. Once again they were very helpful and tried to assist me. We could not make this work however, but they provided me with a cable to connect in my room which worked in the end.

I ate at a pizza place just next to the hotel and the food was ok. They also provided me with a few beers to take back to my room as it looks like the hotel has no bar facilities.

Breakfast was quite nice, just simple stuff like cereal, yoghurt and breads but it was ample.

There is a shopping mall about 15 minutes walk away from the hotel if you wanted to do some shopping or grab something more substantial to eat.

Overall, a good deal for me. Very basic which I don't mind and the staff really make the effort to help you out and feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    87
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
31
69
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

If Easy Jet had hotels then this would be it. It was clean and tidy. No frills and was good for a quick overnight stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was filling and in a help yourself fashion you could stay as long as you like. The best thing was the shuttle bus to the airport which saves you money. When you arrive at the airport go to the information desk tell the receptionist the hotel name. They then phone the hotel and send the bus. On check in tell them what time you want to return, easy as pie! If it is a scenic area you want don't stay here. This hotel is for the quick turnaround guest.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had to find a hotel near Orly at the last minute because I got stuck at the airport unexpectedly. This hotel exceeded my expectations! The room was very clean and much bigger than expected (double bed for me + plenty of space for my suitcase!) The shuttle was very convenient - it came to pick me up just 20 minutes after I made my booking, and then brought me back to the airport at the ungodly hour of 5am! The staff were also helpful and spoke great English.

Cons: by the time I got there (around 8pm) none of the food places around the area were open - and anyway there is only one Pizzeria that is within easy walking distance. So it's not great for food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The location is unappealing - an industrial estate opposite an IKEA - but the hotel itself is OK. Collection is offered from Orly Airport and the Rungis RER. I was flying next day from Orly. I took the Orlyval to the airport, phoned the hotel, and the 'navette' arrived in a few minutes. My single room was small but quite OK, and breakfast at extra cost was as you would expect from a budget hotel. Next door there is a rather louche pizzaria, I think you would need to go a distance for something better - but, again, sufficient for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathroy, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay if you in between flights or plan to leave from Orly early in the morning. The pick-up to/from the airport was seamless. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably large by European standards. Continental breakfast was available (and reasonably good) for an extra cost. There is not much around the hotel but if you take about a 10-15 minute walk, there is an outdoor shopping mall associated with IKEA. The mall is quite modern and does provide choices for dining.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend and I were in Paris for the first time. Considering that we were not able to do a little research on the place, we just had to rely on other's reviews of the hotel. All we knew is that it is quite near Orly airport where we will take our flight to Barcelona. When we got off the Metro, we immediately tried to contact the hotel, thanks to the kind lady at the Metro who offered her phone to make the call. As soon as we have informed them of our whereabouts, they had their van to pick us up in less than 15 minutes. Isn't that just great? When we got to the hotel, we inquired about having our boarding pass printed which the lady at the front desk said we just need to email them. In less than an hour, we had our printed boarding passes delivered to our room. Now that's what I call service! To top it all, they have a very clean bathroom. Even though the airconditioning was not as cold as we would have wanted to, I would still highlyrecommend the hotel because of the superb service we got from their very friendly and kind staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here for a night as I had an early flight - very good for this as there is an early morning shuttle and wake up call. It was difficult to get to from central Paris, but to be near the airport it was worth it. I have no idea if there was much food available in the area. The tv and bathroom were okay, and the internet was excellent. Great utilities - probably would stay again if I had another early morning flight as it was good for a quick stop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Senia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Senia

Address: 6 Rue du Bas Marin, 94310 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Hotel Senia 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Orly airport and the heart of an important economic area, you will enjoy all the services of a modern hotel. For your business trips or tourism, we strive to make your stay entirely successful. A question? Do not hesitate to ask at our reception. We welcome you all 24h/24h days. In a few minutes you are at the center of the active life of Southern Paris, the Rungis International Market, airports Orly South and West, Belle thorn mall with over 200 stores and 14 rooms cinema.A visit sights: Paris, of course, but also ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Grand Hotel Senia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Senia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.