We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant/Bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Paris Orly Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orly Sud No 267, 94544 Orly, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Orly
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Restaurant/Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Decided to eat here after long flight(1030am).wifi is free ,bar menu only available despite website saying restaurant open from 0530?.limited items available .asked for mango juice but got apple juice?ordered club sandwich but told unavailable as main menu not ready so had burger,which requires cooking?slow to pay as CC machine not working,so new one.service unattentive.my breakfast was expensive/overpriced for mediocre items.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The experience you have had during your stay is definitely not the quality we aim for, as we strive to give all guests a warm welcome and farewell. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is much to my regret that in your case we did not succeed. Your comments have been shared with our team for improvement, and we would to thank you for bringing them to our attention.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Nicolaas Houwert
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    137
    125
    65
    30
See reviews for
80
109
29
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent a couple of nights at the Paris Orly Hilton Hotel, during a recent business trip, profiting from a very good 97€ rate per night.
The hotel is perfectly located in front of the Orly Sud Terminal, and I was warmly greeted at reception and entitled to a good room with breakfast thanks to my HHonors status.
The structure is a bit old and shows its age, looking a bit like the seventies, but considering that Orly is actually a "vintage" airport I would say that this adds to the character in a positive way.
Staff were generally friendly and professional, and breakfast buffet choice was good - though not incredibly vast - and good quality.
The airport shuttle service is an extra advantage and runs every 15 minutes. Of course you're not in downtown Paris - which is 20-25 minutes and 35€ away by taxi or 1hour-1hour15 minutes by Orlybus and metro - but if you have to do business in Orly or your flight is leaving from the airport then this is a perfect address.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Luigi V,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hilton for your stay at Paris Orly Airport, as we truly value your loyalty.

We are content to read you are satisfied with our close location near the Airport terminals, the welcoming by our team and your room allocation.

We know we are perhaps not the 'newest kid on the block' but we do hear from our guests that it is the personal service from our team and warm atmoshpere which makes them come back. We are happy to read your last stay fit that you feel the same way.

Please note that your feeback on our team members will be shared, and we thank you for contributing via TripAdvisor.

We wish you many safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours hospitably,
Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My stay was in May 2013 for 2 nights and was a business trip,
- No hot drink facilities unless you pay for one of the premium rooms , happened to have a bad throat at the time of my stay and asked reception for some honey and lemon or a hot drink, she said she couldn't Do anything for me and all she could offer was the vending machine on each floor for a cold drink., however I find lots of pots of honey and sliced lemon at breakfast so this disappointed me a lot

- broken curtains in my room which was frustrating as I'm not a complainer

- being an Englishman I did enjoy breakfast this was about all I did enjoy though


Overall an embarrassment to hilton in my opinion

Room Tip: Just don't book here in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joe T.,

Thank you for commenting on your stay in May last year via TripAdvisor.

It is guest sharing feedback like yourself, which enables us to continue to improve on the services we provide. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced while staying with us.

The details of your journey have been shared with the team for improvement. I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Please do not hesitate to book your return stay to our hotel, in order to experience our services again. It certainly has been a while, and we look forward to re-establishing your faith in our hotel.

Kind regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is a typical Hilton and typical airport hotel. I stayed for one night on a business trip. Room was comfortable and clean. Reasonably quiet, so I had a good night's sleep. Location is, of course, great if you have an early flight in the morning. There is a courtesy bus from the hotel to the terminal which was good. Restaurant food was simple but good quality. However, food and drink was expensive, as was the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Noel H.,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Paris Orly Airport during your recent business trip.

We acknowledge your satisfaction with our location, quietness of our rooms, and our courtesy shuttle service to and from the airport. We kindly invite you to participate in our award winning loyalty program called Hilton HHonors, in order to redeem points for complimentary upgrades or free stays at any of our Hilton properties worldwide.

We do hope to have many opportunities to serve you in the future, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Breakfast buffet was the same for the whole three days we were there. Room was comfortable. Its away from the city and main shopping and attractions but well connected through the rail network. The hourly airport shuttle is very convenient and you can catch the train to city from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you very much for contributing on TripAdvisor on your recent 3-day trip to Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

We are grateful to hear your found our offering consistent, comfortable and well connected. Our courtesy shuttle service remains at your disposal every 15 minutes to take you to and from the Airport terminals, from which you can take the bus or train to explore the center of Paris.

We hope you will soon have another reason to return to us, in the meantime enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Warm regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in the Hilton for a weekend from 3 - 5 january, so for two nights, we are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

With regards to the hotel we weren't very impressed not up to the usual standard. We found the service offered by the hotel staff very patchy to say the least.

We didn't have any tea and coffee making facilities in our room and we had to ring several times to ask for them to be brought to us. We also had to chase up getting refills which was slightly annoying. The staff in the restaurant were very unhelpful, for example there were no spoons on our table one morning and it took a very long time and several times of asking to get any. These may seem like small things but can be quite annoying.

The breakfast buffet was adequate but not very exciting.

On our last morning the chamber maid knocked on our door at about 8:30 asking when we were leaving, I found this very odd as I wasn't expecting to be 'chased' out of my room. she was also standing there eating an orange whilst talking to me which was a bit unprofessional.

With regards to the hotel location, it is about an hours journey into Paris all in all by minibus to the airport terminal, then shuttle to the RER station and then into Paris centre, so I wouldn't really recommend it for a hotel to stay in to take in the sights of Paris.

On the plus side I had a reasonable nights sleep although the room was quite hot, didn't hear any noise from the airport. The concierge was helpful as was the driver of the minibus shuttle to the airport, on occasion the same person. And free Wifi in the lobby, always a plus....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Hilton Paris Orly Airport for your recent family weekend in January.

I do regret to read you were somewhat dissatisfied with your overall experience. Your comments have bene shared with the team here, and I can re-assure you we have taken action to improve on our responsiveness in general.

On the other hand I am also happy to read you liked the breakfast offering, quietness of the hotel, friendliness of our concierge and Wifi Internet connectivity.

We hope to be able to have you staying again with us in the future, in order to experience some of the improvements we have made to our hotel.

With kind regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Needed a hotel for a one night stopover Paris and this one was perfect as it was as close as you can get to Orly. The lobby and dining area look recently renovated, but the rooms we where in looked like they haven't been retouched in years, the TV was a early 90s set, and a panel near the entrance had a hole in it, like it was punched through. That said, the rooms where very big, lots of space and they were clean. All in all, it is ok for a night, but the rooms could use an update

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORYHIGM, General Manager at Hilton Paris Orly Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your observations via TripAdvisor on your recent stay at the Hilton Paris Orly Airport.

It is clear that our prime location on Paris Orly Airport makes travelling to and from Paris so convenient. Our public areas, lobby bar and restaurant have been recently renovated, as well as our Hilton Plus and Deluxe Rooms. That said, we are indeed offering one of the largest rooms on the Airport platform, as you rightly mentioned.

Hopefully you will have a chance to return to us in the near future and to try one of our Hilton Plus and Deluxe room types.

Kind regards

Nicolaas Houwert
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Paris Orly Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Paris Orly Airport

Address: Orly Sud No 267, 94544 Orly, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Orly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Orly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Paris Orly Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the south and west terminals of Paris Orly Airport, only 20 minutes from Paris city centre, Hilton Paris Orly Airport provides modern and comfortable guest rooms decorated in rich, warm tones. The hotels offers selected leisure amenities to complement its extensive portfolio of meeting and conference facilities for business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Paris Orly Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Paris Orly Airport Hotel Orly
Hilton International Orly
Orly Hilton International
Paris Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Paris Orly Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.