We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Granada Beach House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Granada Beach House to your Saves list
The Granada Beach House
Cebu South Road | South Granada, Boljoon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boljoon
Foshan, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I spent 9 days here on our honeymoon and it was the perfect place for it. There were days we spent in the hotel; relaxing by the pool, snorkeling along the coral and enjoying the peaceful atmosphere and the beautiful views. On other days we went to the waterfall, swam with whale sharks, went into the mountains and even did some off-road buggy driving.
Keira and Jacques (who run the hotel) are friendly, attentive and personable, they made sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the driver they organised for our trips (John John) was exactly the same.
The hotel is very clean, service is brilliant and the food is excellent, we had an amazing time and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and had great views of the sea from the sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent a weekend here in December mainly to see the whale-sharks. However, would come back again just to spend time at Granada Beach House Hotel. Keira and Jacques really put a personal touch to the place. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed so much the service and the food. There is a really homely feel to this place and lovely views across the bay to be enjoyed while dining. Highly recommended for a holiday with family or a quiet romantic weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Granada Beach House never fails to impress, and has drawn us back on numerous occasions. Despite having visited now 4 times the children always find things to entertain themselves; beach, pool, old fort, eating, snorkelling, whale sharks, water falls, eating, games, reading, massage, eating, bonfire, boat rides, diving and eating......always so much fun and a great way to relax :) We'll be back, much to the delight of our children and ourselves!

Room Tip: all rooms are great, ground floor are convenient if you have children and the upper floor rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We spent a whole WE there with kids, family and friends. We booked our dinner on our way so when we arrived, dinner was ready to be eaten. On Saturday night, kids had special dinner before us and we enjoyed to have a great BBQ. On Sunday, for lunch, Keira and Jacques proposed us the leftover of kids food from dinner without any extra charge and all was perfect. For sure, we will go back.
The ambiance, the staff, the rooms and facilities are awesome !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapu Lapu, Philippines
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

From the time we arrived till the time we left the service from Jacques and Keira was fantastic. They couldn't do enough to assist us in visiting local tourist spots to always be willing to try and accomodate our food preferences.
They take great pride in providing exceptional personal service which is a rarity these days. The snorkelling was good and the only down side of the weekend was that the Tumalog Falls were closed due to a typhoon that had blown through the previous evening.
However to make up for this Jon Jon our tricycle driver took us for a trip up the mountain where we had a lunch of coconut juice and the delicious white coconut flesh.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A bunch of us had booked a couple of rooms here for two nights. I was apprehensive at first because i havent really seen the place and just booked the place based on the reviews that i read. When we arrived, the couple that owned the place greeted us and were the nicest people i have ever met! I was relieved that the place had even looked more beautiful than the ones that i saw in the pictures. The place was serene, had a fantastic view of the town and the ocean, was very clean, and very homey. I felt like it was more of a family's rest house. It is a place i would highly recommend to people going to Oslob. You have that privacy that we all look for when we are on a vacation. its also a great place to have a small intimate weddings and small family reunions! I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I booked my stay at the Granda 3 months before travel and was impressed with the level and quality of communication I received from the start.

We took Keira’s and Jacques recommendation of arranging a driver and were more than happy with the prompt, safe and reliable service of the transfers, to and from the airport.

I cannot praise this place enough. From level of service from arrival to departure, welcoming feeling- without being pushy, exclusivity and finer details throughout to the natural beauty that is simply breathtaking.

We openly admitted that we were not expecting much from the food and our expectations couldn’t have been surpassed more. A diverse menu catered for myself and my partner and the use quality of ingredients was evident. The food and bar menu’s offered ultimate value for money and we didn’t feel the need to leave the hotel other than for a few excursions.

They have extensive knowledge of the local surroundings and how best to fit all that you’re after into the length of your stay- short or long. A trip into the local village, snorkelling, swimming with the Whale Sharks (essential) and a trip up to the Tumalog waterfalls were all arranged with ease to meet our schedule and all within a short distance from the hotel.

Keira and Jacques offered us a unique personal service from arranging an unexpected bonfire on the beach to sorting out a Birthday Cake at short notice.

I would throughly recommend the hotel and plans to revisit are already in the process. Perfect for a couple, family and even a large group looking to take over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Granada Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Granada Beach House

Address: Cebu South Road | South Granada, Boljoon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Boljoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boljoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Granada beach house is a secluded eight bedroom rustic property, set on a private peninsula point with 180-degree ocean view. Located 100km south of Cebu city and only 20mins from Oslob, home of the great Butanging (Whale Sharks). Escape the city for a taste of paradise. Relax in the swimming pool or enjoy the small private beach, peppered with coconut trees, hammocks and native umbrella's; with a coral shore to break the ocean waves. Snorkel around the bay and discover the colourful marine life, or scuba dive the house reef and explore the 100ft coral wall drop off. A small boutique hotel with 8 large air-conditioned bedrooms, all with private shower rooms and a balcony to the back, overlooking a mini forest. The rooms are bright and airy with a rustic colour scheme; providing shade from the mid-day sun. All rooms are furnished with a wardrobe and shelves, complimentary water, tea and coffee-making facilities; as well as fresh towels for the shower and pool. The hotel uses a solar system to heat the water in the shower, so they only have warm/hot water from approx. 8Am - 8pm daily. Jacques and Keira took over the management of the beach house in September 2013. The South African / Irish couple have a hands-on approach at the hotel and together with their friendly Filipino team, provide a warm and personalized service to all their guests. Over 150 Whale Sharks have made the bay close to the house their home, local fishermen feed the whales daily from 6am-12pm (no need to book in advance). You can watch and take photos from a boat or snorkel /swim with the gentle giants; it will be the highlight of a memorable holiday in paradise. Free wifi is available in the bedrooms & restaurant area - please note that we use a mobile internet device due to our remote location, so it's not high speed. The hotel now accepts all major credit and debit cards, but please note due to their remote location the card reader can be unreliable; its best to also have some foreign or local currency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Granada Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Beach Hotel Cebu
Granada Beach Resort And Spa
The Granada Beach House Boljoon, Cebu Island, Philippines

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Granada Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.