We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and friendly B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Circles Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pewsey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circles Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Circles Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
15 High Street, Pewsey, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Pewsey B&B and Inns
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very warm and friendly B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for one night last weekend. The whole process was easy, from booking to confirmation and our stay. Paul and Sadie could not have been more helpful. This was perfect for us as we were attending a wedding reception in the village. The accommodation was very good, and they manged to get all four of us, my wife and two children in the red room. The B and B was clean and tidy, and the breakfast included in the price, was more than enough to set us up for our long journey back to the West Country. On another note, I left my wallet behind in the room. Within an hour of departing the B and B, Paul and Sadie had contacted me to let me know that I had left it there. They then agreed to post it the next day, which they did, and it arrived with all of its contents in tact. Such acts of kindness restore ones faith in human nature. I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay there, and would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Hi Martin,

Thank you for choosing Circles for your stay in Pewsey. We are glad to have accommodated all of you as a family in the one room. If you are visiting again we will have an en-suite family room available for you which should hopefully make your stay even more comfortable.

Love and blessings.

Paul and Sadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
6
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the moment Sadie picked us up from the train station, and then dropped us off at the station 2 days later, we felt very welcomed and right at home. Sadie & Paul were very accommodating and provided a very comfortable stay for us. We found their B&B to be a great place to stay while in Pewsey and would not hesitate to recommend as a place to stay while in the Pewsey area. Thank you Sadie & Paul!

Room Tip: Choose the room downstairs with the Tempurpedic mattress!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights over the May bank holiday. Sadie & Paul made us feel welcome and were very helpful. We hired the mountain bikes and cycled to Avesbury stone circle with the help of Sadie & Paul's directions & their map. Breakfast was lovely and a very comfortable bed in the Red Room. Would certainly recommend a visit and we will be returning.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hi guys, Thank you for kind comments on your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to visit the 'Heart of the World' chakra aka Avebury with our cycles. It was great to meet you both and we look forward to greeting you again when you next stay.

Lots of love Sadie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK, NZ and wherever else
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this very good, family-run B&B. The owners and their staff (well, daughter and another girl) were all lovely, friendly, and full of great recommendations for the area (including the must-visit bistro by the bridge over the canal). Of special note, incidentally, are the great beds, pillows and linen, which were super-comfy; and the enormous 3D TV if you ever find time stay in (which we didn't!).

Great breakfast, with an excellent selection of granolas (!) and delicious fresh tomato (if you go for the cooked option) and freshly-baked pastries (if not). These guys also offer a very reasonably-priced evening meal, which we heard from another guest is very good but didn't end up having time to try.

Importantly, there was also a good selection of books, leaflets and OS maps of the areas nearby.

If you do end up going to the bistro there's a lovely walk through a nature reserve (recommended by our hosts), which is much nicer than the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pewsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Paul and Sadie's friendly, can-do approach made my stay at Circles an enjoyable and relaxing time when all else was rather chaotic. The bed in the Green Room earned more than 5 stars for the comfortable nights' sleep and Sadie's delicious breakfast set me up very well for the day. The location is central and very convenient in Pewsey. Definitely recommended .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks Janine, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us whilst you looked for your new house. We are delighted that you chose to begin your new life in Pewsey and we very much look forward to being friends with you in the coming years. Lots of love, Sadie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A relaxed B&B, home from home. Very comfortable beds, very delicious food. Sadie and Paul's hospitality second to none. Highly recommend this establishment to rest your head after a day's. cycling or walking in this glorious part of the country.

Room Tip: The red room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for both of your recent visits to the Pewsey area. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyed the food! It was a pleasure to sit with you, sharing a glass of wine by the fire whilst we talked about everything! Thanks to your advice our wood burner is much more efficient and we look forward to testing your Ecoflow magnet on the gas cooker. Best wishes, Paul and Sadie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Accommodating and very relaxed. A great place to stop if cycling on the Avon Kennet Trail. Very comfortable and quiet, with a safe place to store bikes. Superb breakfast too! I wish Sadie and Paul all the very best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadie S, Owner at Circles Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, they are gratefully received. We are both pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Circles and would be delighted to welcome you here again. Please pass our best of wishes to Mike on his cycle tour through Europe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circles Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circles Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15 High Street, Pewsey, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Pewsey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pewsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable Bed & Breakfast in the centre of Pewsey close to the train station and local shops. We welcome anyone visiting the area for leisure or business and can accommodate extended stays or large groups for self-catering. The Kennet & Avon canal is just half a mile from our door so we are well sited for walkers and cyclists. We offer safe storage of cycles and we don't mind a bit of mud! We believe in using the best ingredients in all our cooking and the exclusive use of environmentally friendly cleaning products. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circles Bed & Breakfast Pewsey, Wiltshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circles Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.