We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and charming place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Boffa Camere

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Boffa Camere to your Saves list
Casa Boffa Camere
Via Torino 9/A, 12050 Barbaresco, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Barbaresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Apples, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful and charming place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This were our second time at Casa Boffa. The owners are wonderful people, very service minded. The rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is the the best we had in Italy. We had a visit of their winecellar, and a wonderful winetasting on their terrace. We will surely come back. Thanks again Laura and Carlo for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
54
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

lovely hosts, lovely modern rooms, very clean, good selection at breakfast... perfect little spot!
pretty spectacular view of the Tanaro river valley too. do bring ear plugs though as the only small drawback is depending on your neighbours (ours seemed to be in the mood for partying while we were in the mood for sleeping) you might get a bit of noise...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Casa Boffa, a pearl in Barbaresco, in a beautiful wine region. The Boffa family knows how to pamper its guests: service with a smile and excellent hospitality. Casa Boffa is a small hotel and has nice, modern, rooms and everything is very well maintained and very clean. From the terrace you have a magnificent view over the vineyards and in the background the Alps. Next to the building is a free parking area and Casa Boffa also offers free WIFI. The breakfast is excellent and very comprehensive for Italian standards. They have their own Boffa wines and it is great to stay on their terrace with a glass of red wine. Casa Boffa does not offer lunch or dinner facilities, but within walking distance there are a number of restaurants. Compliments to the very hospitable family Boffa. Grazie e ci vediamo !

Room Tip: Room #1 has a magnificent view over the vineyards and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

OK folks, this lovely little place is where you stay while enjoying the splendors of the Langhe region of Italy. No hand wringing, no worrying if it will fit your needs, just book it.

Location: 5 stars
Barbaresco is lovely, easy to get to, and makes a wonderful home base for an extended stay. The town is smaller than the other regional villages (Nieve, Seralunga, Barolo, etc.) which means no getting lost in the small streets at night returning home and no traffic to speak of. No more than 20 minutes from anywhere you want to visit regionally and easy access to the autostrada. 3 resaurants, a coffee shop, and local grocer all within a few minutes walk.

Room: 5 stars
Sparklingly clean and I'm a clean freak. Modern and spare furnishings with lovely color tile in the well appointed full kitchen and bathroom. Separate bedroom with king bed. My wife and I don't require a soaking tub, so shower only may be an issue to some.

Premises: 5 stars
Those pictures on the site from the patio are lovely and don't do the view justice. The breakfast area is nice with a great spread of self serve food each morning and access to the coffee machine any time.

Staff: 10 stars (if I could)
Carlo, his wife, their parents, et. al. Just lovely, lovely people. Very helpful at all times. And they make some kick butt wine.

Did I mention we love this place?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Only a small place in Barbaresco but absolutely perfect for what we needed. Rooms upstairs of part of the winery and they are neat, modern and cosy. Downstairs is a terrace with a great view of the Alps where the family wines are served with local cheeses and meats. Wine tastings also available. Laura also helped to contact some wineries for additional tastings. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cossonay, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend, having previously met the owners on our first trip to Barbaresco back in March. The room was clean and designed in a modern way. The owners are very friendly and were helpful (spontaneously proposed to book us a table on a crowded Friday night).
Casa Boffa is located in the Barbaresco village, a few minutes away from most of the great wine producers of the area. Also, it's located within two minutes by foot of the best restaurants of the area, Antica Torre and Antine.
We can only recommend it to anyone seeking a great place to stay in Piedmont. We know you'll enjoy it as much as we did!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in their largest room, which is really a small apartment with an excellent kitchen. Everything is new and spotless. The bathroom is large, and the bed is excellent. They have an impressive range of amenities, considering this is just a small b&b - there is everything you could expect of a larger hotel. The location is perfect, right in the cozy town of Barbaresco with restaurants and coffe shops within walking distance. A must-do is the wine tasting right on the property's terrace with gorgeous views of the landscape. Their wines were excellent. Service is friendly and professional. There really is nothing to fault - just like a hotel, except smaller and better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Boffa Camere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Boffa Camere

Address: Via Torino 9/A, 12050 Barbaresco, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Barbaresco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Barbaresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Boffa Camere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Boffa Camere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.