We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much like everywhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

Subway
47 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-1312
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Holly Ridge, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pretty much like everywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

It's a Subway, nothing special here, but no surprises either. The food was good, but the menu was the same as every other subway. After the commercials about this being avocado season, I was disappointed to find it was being squeezed from a bag.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Subway right in the Christie lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you are staying at Christie lodge - a major bonus if you are after a quick feed. Seemed to be open all the time which was convenient when kids wanted something else to eat after a hard day skiing and didn't cost a fortune

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Running late Breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fresh, hot and quickly served. Great for a couple mornings. Nice to have in hotel. Hotel has tables out in lounging area or you can dine inside the restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BONITA SPRINGS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Higher priced than normal Subway chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We love Subway, but even compared to the ones we went to in Honolulu and the Big Island, this is the most expensive Subway we have ever seen.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“For subway - perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stopped in after a long day for a quick bite. The service was great, clean, and my salad was to subway specs. I would return to this location anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.