We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous with All the Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous with All the Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Beautiful residence units 2 and 3 bedrooms. We have stayed in both sizes of unit. Ski in Ski out in winter and an alpine wonderland in summer. Perfect location and ultra-luxe accomodations. Award winning spa on premise. Coming back here every chance we get. Special shout to Magdalena and Ana who went out of their way to make our stay special.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TEXAS
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I used our time share points for a week in Beaver Creek in the off season. The weather is great, fall foliage is lovely and there are only 20 people in this entire resort. It is Halloween week and it is starting to snow outside. Each day, we think of the movie "The Shining" because you can go 3 days without seeing guests in the residence. This is our second visit to the Park Hyatt in Beaver Creek and we booked this trip a year ago. Sadly, it is under renovation and everything is closed. The gym is open from 7-2, but the Allegria Spa is closed, there is NOTHING open here in the village at all. The cleaning staff and turn down service is excellent. Our 3 1/2 bedroom 3 1/2 bath is amazing. The furnishings are warm, inviting and very comfortable. We will come back in the off season next year and hopefully enjoy all that this resort has to offer.

Room Tip: At Christmas time, the music that is played in the village for the ice skaters will get on your last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped here for a night on a long cross country trip with our young kids. We had stayed just up the hill at the Park Hyatt before and wanted something a little quieter and less pretentious with the kids in tow. This was just the place. It was beautiful and well-maintained, and great staff like I expect of Hyatt. Our room had a king bed and pull out sofa, perfect for a family of four, and an enormous bath. The pool is a lap pool (3-feet deep) and there are three hot tubs, two of which are cool enough for kids. My only disappointment was the jetted tub in our room didn't work, but I wasn't expecting a jetted tub in the first place, so I really can't complain. The property description says Avon, but this is really in Beaver Creek, just a few blocks from the other Hyatt property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I loved the hotel we are owners with hyatt and I'm impressed with how they handled the crowed. The Park hyatt stoped the homemade marshmallows in the summer time and also turn down service but other then that I would have to say the person that helped the most was the residance club at the park hyatt. If you are up there for the 4th the Avon fireworks are the best and they have a hole show for you and the kids also the BeaverCreek fire works are good to I got to see them from the pool. ENJOY

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Everything the previous reviewer said was correct. The Hyatt is THE place to stay in Beaver Creek. Location cannot be beat and staying in an apartment on any ski holiday is a big plus as you have the option to eat in after a hard day on the slopes. Each apartment is fitted with a very efficient washer/dryer. We are also spoilt with the evening turndown service and those beautiful chocolates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are a local family who recently had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy a "staycation" at the Park Hyatt , Beaver Creek. We had always heard that the rooms are very nice and that the hotel is kid friendly yet our experience at the Park Hyatt exceeded our already very high expectations. From the famous, Allegria Spa Ginger Peach bath products, to the chocolate on the bedside table each night, we felt totally pampered. We loved that there were families everywhere and every time we heard the pitter patter of little feet running past our room, my husband and I couldn't help but look at each other and smile. If you asked my two boys, ages 4 and 9, the highlights of their stay, they would say the hot cocoa each morning in the lobby (talk about kid friendly, the canister is in a wooden little house that is about as cute as it gets), yummy s'mores at the fire pit, the arcade (which we didn't realize they had) and of course the pool and hot tubs. As far as my husband and myself, we loved sitting in the comfy chairs in the foyer, listening to the live music and enjoying a nice glass of wine after a day of skiing. We will never forget our stay at the Park Hyatt, Beaver Creek. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and luxurious "staycation". Whether you live near or far, we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a slope side view or a view of the village including the ice rink. While every room at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Used our Hyatt vac points during off season for long wknd in Beaver Creek. Superb, luxurious appointments w/beautiful kitchen. Had spacious 3 bdrm unit for 2 of us and felt like we were in someone's huge vac home. Service topnotch from booking to anyone we encountered in resort in spa, restaurants, etc. Unit was spotlessly clean & had wonderful views of the skating rink in village & up the mountains. Took ski lift a few min away from hotel to the top--enjoyed it in Sept w/o snow. Had wonderful meals using convenient shuttle to Splendido at The Chateau & Grouse Mountain Grill. Emjoyed them as well as the Hyatt's own 8100 restaurant--would recommend all. Relaxing whirlpool/special steam room/heated loungers in spa nice to relax at end of day.

Room Tip: Residences have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, the cornerstone of Beaver Creek Village, the Residences at the Park Hyatt offer East West Resort’s most unique luxury vacation residences. Located just steps away from the lifts, ski school and everything the village has to offer, The Residences also include full access to the exceptional amenities of the hotel. These two- and three-bedroom residences feature custom furnishings in classic mountain fabrics and European artisan details. Custom wood and stone flooring, granite and marble slabs in the kitchen and bath, a gorgeous gas fireplace and a Kohler grand single bowl farmhouse sink in the kitchen are among the special touches that define the experience. No detail is spared. Theses homes have the added luxury of air conditioning. Enjoy the convenience of a private entry and reception area, with personalized on-site check-in. Guests of The Residences may utilize all the amenities afforded a Park Hyatt guest including ski storage and valet service, restaurants and lobby bar, room service, valet parking, 24-hour front desk, Camp Hyatt for children, business center, access to the fitness center at The Club at Allegria Spa and outdoor heated pool and hot tubs. Guests can take advantage of the full service pre-arrival concierge services provided by East West Resorts. Please note that The Residences at Park Hyatt is a shared ownership property. The dates available are released in one week intervals from Saturday to Saturday. Stays that fall within that pattern will have a greater likelihood of availability. Dates that cross over from one week to another are less likely to be available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Avon
The Residences At Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.