We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious & Kid Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek to your Saves list
The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek
136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Edwards, Colorado
1 review
“Luxurious & Kid Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are a local family who recently had the wonderful opportunity to enjoy a "staycation" at the Park Hyatt , Beaver Creek. We had always heard that the rooms are very nice and that the hotel is kid friendly yet our experience at the Park Hyatt exceeded our already very high expectations. From the famous, Allegria Spa Ginger Peach bath products, to the chocolate on the bedside table each night, we felt totally pampered. We loved that there were families everywhere and every time we heard the pitter patter of little feet running past our room, my husband and I couldn't help but look at each other and smile. If you asked my two boys, ages 4 and 9, the highlights of their stay, they would say the hot cocoa each morning in the lobby (talk about kid friendly, the canister is in a wooden little house that is about as cute as it gets), yummy s'mores at the fire pit, the arcade (which we didn't realize they had) and of course the pool and hot tubs. As far as my husband and myself, we loved sitting in the comfy chairs in the foyer, listening to the live music and enjoying a nice glass of wine after a day of skiing. We will never forget our stay at the Park Hyatt, Beaver Creek. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and luxurious "staycation". Whether you live near or far, we highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a slope side view or a view of the village including the ice rink. While every room at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Used our Hyatt vac points during off season for long wknd in Beaver Creek. Superb, luxurious appointments w/beautiful kitchen. Had spacious 3 bdrm unit for 2 of us and felt like we were in someone's huge vac home. Service topnotch from booking to anyone we encountered in resort in spa, restaurants, etc. Unit was spotlessly clean & had wonderful views of the skating rink in village & up the mountains. Took ski lift a few min away from hotel to the top--enjoyed it in Sept w/o snow. Had wonderful meals using convenient shuttle to Splendido at The Chateau & Grouse Mountain Grill. Emjoyed them as well as the Hyatt's own 8100 restaurant--would recommend all. Relaxing whirlpool/special steam room/heated loungers in spa nice to relax at end of day.

Room Tip: Residences have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had a wonderful ski holiday at the PH. We had not stayed at the hotel for five years having decamped to the new Arabelle in Vail. Without a doubt the hotel had improved and that takes some doing as the PH has always been a great hotel. The room was excellent with nice views over the village housekeeping was first class with a great team looking after our every need. The restaurant has improved particularly its breakfast service we had dinner three times and whilst I think there are better places to eat in BC it was nonetheless a good experience,

In a great location the PH ticks all the boxes for a first class ski trip just a shame that the snow fall was not so good but hey ho cant blame them for that! We will be returning next year.

Room Tip: We went for a slightly larger room as we were there for ten days but the basic rooms are still spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The condo was wonderful...luxurious, but homey. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking a great meal (if you want to). The condo can easily sleep and accommodate 6 people. The bathrooms were superb too. And the view! We overlooked the ice skating rink, but you could also see the mountains. We had three balconies. What a fantastic way to escape with your coffee in the morning! The service was fabulous too. The condo was always cleaned quickly and fully every day.

Room Tip: We had a condo overlooking the ice skating rink. The view was great! We didn't hear any of our n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff is always ready to help no matter if after hours or not!
We have stayed twice with both of our daughters and son-in-laws along with grandson Lukas.
plenty to do for all and so much to do you cannot get bored unless that is your intention and sometimes just laying back is great!

Blue Moose Pizza in the Village is grandsons favorite spot along with the ice rink.

2009 & 2010

Room Tip: here they are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Loved, loved, loved this beautiful resort! It was very high end but not stuffy. Super friendly staff, incredible accommodations, spacious, clean room, tons of storage, and a kitchen to die for! We traded through the Hyatt Vacation Club (we own in Breckenridge) and will definately go back to Beaver Creek as it really is big step up for Hyatt Main Street Station in Breck.

I would have given it a full 5 except we had an issue with the shower in the second bathroom leaking and even though the staff was there within minutes each time we called, they were never able to completely take care of the problem. But we are already checking our calendar to go for two weeks next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ski slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We own a condo in the Residences and, for the 5th straight year, I have only wonderful things to say about the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. It is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location with an excellent staff. The bellmen are great and always eager to help. Yes, it can be expensive, but it's BEAVER CREEK, people! As soon as I leave, I'm already looking forward to my next trip back! I highly recommend this hotel/residences.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, the cornerstone of Beaver Creek Village, the Residences at the Park Hyatt offer East West Resort’s most unique luxury vacation residences. Located just steps away from the lifts, ski school and everything the village has to offer, The Residences also include full access to the exceptional amenities of the hotel. These two- and three-bedroom residences feature custom furnishings in classic mountain fabrics and European artisan details. Custom wood and stone flooring, granite and marble slabs in the kitchen and bath, a gorgeous gas fireplace and a Kohler grand single bowl farmhouse sink in the kitchen are among the special touches that define the experience. No detail is spared. Theses homes have the added luxury of air conditioning. Enjoy the convenience of a private entry and reception area, with personalized on-site check-in. Guests of The Residences may utilize all the amenities afforded a Park Hyatt guest including ski storage and valet service, restaurants and lobby bar, room service, valet parking, 24-hour front desk, Camp Hyatt for children, business center, access to the fitness center at The Club at Allegria Spa and outdoor heated pool and hot tubs. Guests can take advantage of the full service pre-arrival concierge services provided by East West Resorts. Please note that The Residences at Park Hyatt is a shared ownership property. The dates available are released in one week intervals from Saturday to Saturday. Stays that fall within that pattern will have a greater likelihood of availability. Dates that cross over from one week to another are less likely to be available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residences At Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Avon
The Residences At Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Residences at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.