We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, Good Food, Good Drinks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maya

Maya
126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
+1 970-790-5500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fun place, Good Food, Good Drinks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I agree with the reviewer below...table-side guacamole was great!! We even had people who wanted it mild and other spicy. So, they split it and made it both ways right there. Both were very tasty! Chips were great and they make their own tortillas right off the front of the restaurant. It's fun to watch and you can't get any fresher! Drinks were great too!! Service was very attentive but we were there at a very slow time of year. They have a great patio that overlooks Beaver Creek. Very nice! I would go there again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    42
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently had dinner at the Maya. The food was very interesting. So much different combinations of flavor. The tableside bacon guac was delicious. It had bacon, chicharonnes, and a little cheese. Reccomend the pork carnitas. The only thing I wasnt a huge fan of was the smoked pear martini. Tasted like they poured a bottle of liquid smoke in it. Overall it was good, i would come again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great one night and average the other night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First night didn't experience was great. Wonderful food and good service. Food came out quickly and was prepared beautifully. On Sunday we decided to sit at the bar. Service was extremely slow given they were not busy at all. Took us 20 minutes to order a bottle of wine, once we ordered, they advised us that they didn't have the wine we chose in stock. So, instead of bringing us an equivalent bottle of wine, or maybe even a few dollars more expensive (while charging us the same price of the original one we ordered), they brought us out a cheaper bottle. Personally not something you'd expect from fine dining in a 4 star hotel in Colorado. That being said their wine menu was very weak.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great desserts and drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although we didn't have dinner at this restaurant, for two evenings at the Westin Riverfront, we met our group for cocktails and desserts. LOVED Mexican fried ice cream trio (not what you think), Churros and dipping sauce, flan and Mexican coffee. Yum! Very nice atmosphere and views of the mountains.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've written before about Maya and said outstanding food, terrible service. Well someone must had taken heed because this restaurant has gone from one of the poorest service experiences to one of the best in the Vail area.

My wife and I have been back five times over the last two months so this is no fluke. So now you get and outstanding menu, excellent food and very professional service

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.