We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo's Pizzeria

Pazzo's Pizzeria
82 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Pazzo's makes pizza the way I like it--with a thin, pleasantly crispy crust. They make "kid-pleasing" basic pizza's like pepperoni and more interesting adult pizza's like sun-dried tomato and fresh basil. Service is friendly and fast, but due to its popularity the place can really fill up.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    52
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere on the patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved sitting outside in July for out meal. Our server was a college-aged kid who was very attentive even though he was swamped! The garlic cheese bread was amazing and we enjoyed the marinara dipping sauce just as much! The pizza was just fine... His better then mine... Thy were busy, so the cook didn't "pop the bubbles" in my crust as it cooked so there were massive holes... The middle of my pizza was doughy, I guess because I had the supreme and the toppings were too thick for the crust to cook. He only had meat toppings so his cooked well. He loved the sausage. Overall it was a good experience. But not the best meal ever... Many other places around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“PAZZO'S FOR PIZZA...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

When we used to vacation here, Pazzo's was always one of our stops. Now that we live here, nothing has changed much as we still love the place. Whether you go to any of the 3 places in the valley, they all maintain good, quality pizza's at a good price. Great for kids, so bring them along.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Go every time I'm in Avon. Over the years consistently great pizza and beer. Great happy hours prices and other food besides pizza. A must if you are in the area and love pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice local bar and pizza place in a central location. Great staff and average food and decor. Enjoyed the meal but nothing unique or unusual.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Pazzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.