We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made pizza and pasta at a friendly price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo's Pizzeria

Pazzo's Pizzeria
82 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
Bristol
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Home made pizza and pasta at a friendly price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Hard day on slopes of Beaver Creek it's time for good food in a friendly not glitzy restaurant. Soup is always great, service attentive but relaxed. We like Pazzo in Vail but for the real experience drive down to Avon....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    52
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It's probably bad for you....but man is it good! Good, fun staff. Fast service. No delivery (that I know of)...good prices!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Limp soggy pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

I've never been into eating pizza with a knife and fork but that is what I saw everyone doing. The crust is limp and soggy so you can't pick up a piece to eat it.That was in spite of ordering the pizza extra crisp (well done). The special order was ignored. I also requested light cheese but that request was ignored too.Too-thin crust plus fresh veggies cut too thick left veggies raw and pizza soggy.Too little pizza sauce too.Not a fun eating experience.I will look elsewhere in Avon for good pizza.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great sandwhiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have eaten here many times as it is right across from our lodge. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to most other eating establishments in the area! Around dinner time it is always busy, and you may have to wait a bit but the drinks are good, there are lots of TV's and the people watching is worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our 2nd trip to Beaver Creek and went to Pazzo's both times. The pizza is yummy and they have a full bar :) Both times we have been there, it's been really busy and your pizza might take a little longer but it's definitely worth the wait. It seems like the crowd is a mix of locals and visitors and the atmosphere is super casual and laid back. Great place to grab a bite and a few drinks after being out on the mountain.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Pazzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.