We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great sandwhiches!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pazzo's Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pazzo's Pizzeria
82 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
970-949-9900
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great sandwhiches!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have eaten here many times as it is right across from our lodge. The prices are very reasonable, especially compared to most other eating establishments in the area! Around dinner time it is always busy, and you may have to wait a bit but the drinks are good, there are lots of TV's and the people watching is worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    30
    36
    19
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is our 2nd trip to Beaver Creek and went to Pazzo's both times. The pizza is yummy and they have a full bar :) Both times we have been there, it's been really busy and your pizza might take a little longer but it's definitely worth the wait. It seems like the crowd is a mix of locals and visitors and the atmosphere is super casual and laid back. Great place to grab a bite and a few drinks after being out on the mountain.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“EAGLE, CO location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I can not locate the pazzos of eagle which is where we ate so I am using this location. We had a coupon for a large 3 topping pizza for $11.95 and we were really glad we stopped! Pizza was huge, 18" and we took some home with us. Sauce was on the sweet side which we don't typically like but the crust and toppings were awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food's good but be prepared to wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's supposed to be a pizzeria but Pazzo's is primarily a bar that serves food. If you're at the bar you'll be taken care of very well. If you're there for the food you'll likely wait to get in, wait for your order to be taken, wait for your order to arrive and then wait for the check after you've eaten. All that said, I've been there twice and the food was good and reasonably priced. The wait staff is very polite but there are too few of them and so they are spread very thin resulting in substandard service. I'd go back to Pazzo's (this was my second visit) but it would be during a time where I would not just be sitting at my table waiting for the better part of an hour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steamboat springs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“locals favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The young staff was very attentive and helpful, offering some local opinion and directions to other shopping I needed to conduct.
Pizza was adequate, salad was a bit sub-par.
I ordered the Caesar salad, which had very fresh lettuce, but a dressing that was pretty bland, some croutons and powdered parm cheese. It really needed, at least, to have grated parm cheese. My friend got the garden salad, which looked like the better choice.
But I can not complain about the prices; they were very reasonable.
We also had a large pepperoni pizza. It was a New York style, super thin crust, kinda light on the sauce but a nice cheese mix. I think they need to make the crust a bit thicker and add more red sauce... but it is, what it is...

I liked the way they had the restaurant divided. One side was a bar with the pizza cooks and ovens in view. The other side was strictly a resaurant.
Outdoor seating was available as well.
I will go back, next time I'm in that part of the State.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pazzo's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Pazzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pazzo's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.