We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
100 West Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Eight of us went to Bob's to grab some drinks, dinner and watch Ohio State Michigan. Had to be 50 Buckeyes fans s there was lot of hooting and hollering, so it was fun. Service was good and fast, despite what seemed like a full house. Food was good. I thought the fried chicken was excellent and prices were very reasonable. I'll return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    45
    50
    21
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast rocks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Myself and my partner go at least once a week for breakfast at bob's place.
Most breakfast entrees are around $8.50 and portions are generous - value for money for sure.
My fave is Meg's benedict - so yummy!
We prefer the restaurant side over eating in the bar area - table service in the bar side is a little hit and miss, but the restaurant is always fast, friendly, easy.
The breakfast menu is GREAT, the lunch/dinner menu is slightly average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Salmon Vera Cruz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

What a great meal at a very economical price. The Salmon Vera Cruz was great. It's a very comfortable, family atmosphere with a wide selection of dinner entrees (Mexican, Seafood, Sandwiches, etc...). All meals were very reasonably priced. The fried Banana that came with my meal was very tasty as well. Everyone should try it!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good beer, pool tables, but service is lacking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We go back for the beer and pool tables. Food, average bar fare. The service is ALWAYS lacking...bummer

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cool Restaurant, Good Foods and Plenty of Options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to Bob's place twice. The tilapia options were really great. The staff was very nice and quite helpful since we were looking for gluten free options. The bar and the restaurant were both packed nightly. We walked from the Christie Lodge. There were quite a few locals which is always a good sign for us. We enjoyed dinner in the bar the second night. We were able to watch Nascar, basketball and soccer. Bob's is definitely a step above bar food!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.