We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Menu - Good Bar Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
100 West Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Huge Menu - Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Menu was extensive and the food was really good for bar food. Kids are welcome. Just a short walk from the Westin resort, which is nice because their bars close around 11.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    70
    29
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wings and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great wings, decent beer selection...huge open bar area for sports watching. Our server was fantastic--fun nice girl who provided 5 star service. I had the almost summer salad (I know, I know) that was probably the best salad I've ever had anywhere!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kind of hard to find but food is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

After a day of skiing, nice sports bar for food and drinks. Lots of TV's everywhere you look. Large beer selection and food of every bar food variety. Best part of our meal was our waiter (wish I would have gotten his name).

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have been here several times, both summer and winter. Always very friendly and pleasant service. Food comes out very quickly and has always been very good, so it's a good place to start the day if you're going off to do outdoor activities. They have a huge breakfast menu. They also apparently have an active bar scene at night, with a very large room with a bar and pool tables.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Local hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff was super friendly and it is a great place to hang with the locals as opposed to a stuffy resort bar. Great beer, sports, pool tables! Just a place to relax, kick back and enjoy!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.