We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for dinner.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Place

Bob's Place
100 West Beaver Creek Boulevard, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the Lodge at the Avon Center
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not for dinner.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stick to a burger or a sandwich or go for breakfast. They might as well rip the dinner section out of the menu.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    75
    31
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa,Ok
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“plain jane good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is not a fancy place, but the food is good and the prices are decent for the area. Breakfast and lunch here were good. My kids loved the sandbox and I loved them having fun and not squirming at the table! Will go back when in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beware the fish...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We ate here our first night in town. Weather was beautiful, so we ate on their patio to enjoy the views. My chicken sandwich and salad were good, and my wife enjoyed the fish special (tilapia?). At least she enjoyed it that night -- the next morning she was puking her guts out. I stopped by the next evening to warn them about our experience, but the waitress/hostess I talked to looked at me like I was boring her. Too bad, their prices would make them a good option in a resort town.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Walking distance to our villa at the Sheraton Mountain Vista. You can get a 10% discount @ Bob's if you're staying at the Sheraton. We were seated on the patio for both meals we ate there (dinner & breakfast). Kid's Mac & Cheese is delicious (our daughter devoured it!), veggie burrito is wonderful. For breakfast the cheese blintzes are awesome as well as the smoked salmon eggs Benedict. Good coffee. Really busy on Sunday morning so get there early. Sit outside with kids as inside it's a bar atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just for fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We love Beaver Creek for the amazing skiing and hiking it provides. One thing I am not a fan of is the super expensive restaurants. We are casual people that like to hang out after a busy day and now we have found the perfect place. Bob's place is a restaurant/bar located in Avon next to the Sheraton. We found to be good bar food (wings, burgers, sandwiches etc) of good quality and flavor. The atmosphere is perfect for a family with children where even the kids can have fun with the foosball and pool tables. Don't come here looking for a fancy overpriced meal come here ready to relax and have a fun time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Place also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Bob's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.