We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Happy Hour!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
48 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
970-748-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Vail, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Happy Hour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great food for an affordable price in a fun and energetic environment. Pork cheeks are fabulous! Mussels are delicious! We go whenever we can make it to Avon in time for Happy Hour.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    138
    51
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

When we ate there the waiter mentioned they recently updated their menu, but we weren't aware this would mean they were still working out the kinks. After reading the reviews we were very hopeful it would be a good meal, but it just fell flat. I would recommend going for Happy Hour having a couple drinks and maybe apps then eat someplace else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average Food expected better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Living part time in the area I finally had some friends up for a ski weeks so we decided to give Vin 48 a try. The atmosphere was nothing special and the tables were extremely close so trying to ignore a loud conversation at the next table became annoying but luckily we could see that they were leaving soon. I started with the pork cheeks which were disappointing and followed up with lamb which I ordered MR to medium. It arrived rare. The meal was so average I decided not to complain and not come back. Sometimes it isn't worth it when your dining with a group to interrupt the flow of dinner. There are so many other choices in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Helpful bartenders & wide selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Love this wine bar! In a town without much nightlife (since everyone skis until they drop and goes to bed early to do it all again the next day), this is a nice oasis of subdued sophistication. There is a wide selection of wines to choose from and if you don't know what you want, the bartenders will take care of you! They also have 3 oz. size glasses of wine which are nice if you are a lightweight or want to taste more of a variety! The food was also excellent!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable pricing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This restaurant provides a great atmosphere. The kitchen is memorable as well. You will enjoy good pork cheeks and other yam my plates.
Restaurant provides a nice selection of wines.
The price is very reasonable for the quality of the food and the quality is very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vin 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.