We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vin48 don't miss it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
48 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
970-748-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 32 restaurants in Avon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Vin48 don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant was a real winner! We had half dishes as well as full entrées and one dish was better than the next. There were no complaints and all we could think of was how lucky we were to have stumbled upon this restaurant! Our server with Patrick and he was truly a pro!

We had duck done to perfection, scallops seared beautifully, Bison carpaccio which was beyond tasty and a goat meat dish that was a delectable surprise! Our deserts of gelato and cheese cake with chocolate covered strawberries made this a very memorable visit to Beaver Creek in Avon, Colorado.

The restaurant was lovely and quiet enough to hear conversations easily! If you are skiing or vacationing in the area, don't miss this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    138
    51
    24
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Don't be put off by the nondescript location -- this restaurant is worth the visit. The waitress was very knowledgable about the extensive wine list and made several very good recommendations. The salmon was perfectly done, and served over spinach and red linguine. The lamb was equally as good. The strip steak was nothing to write home about. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have eaten here numerous times. The food is always great. The service is always great. My only complaint is that it is pretty "standard" for this area. (although, the prices are much better than most!)

Really great atmosphere and highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I sat at the bar the other evening and tried several dishes and apps. All were very good. I love the wine by the glass option. You can get a half glass and try several differant options. The space is very modern and inviting

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Fine Dining that you don't have to dress up for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been frequenting this restaurant once or twice a year since it opened a few years back. It is situated in the middle if Avon and has parking out front. In the summer they have tables outside. The modern, open decor gives a feeling of spaciousness and the large bar to the left as you enter would be a good spot to meet friends. The bonus is that despite the quality of the restaurant the customers are definitely in 'the casually dressed for comfort after ski' uniform so you can be comfortable and gourmet at the same time.
The food usually includes some Colorado like dishes, Bison etc but it is a fine dining experience with a good variety of dishes for meat lovers and vegetarians. The starters included foie gras and a great mussels dish as well as salads made with Kale and a goats cheese and beets creation. I had a bone in lamb loin and my son a bison steak. Both were great. The wine list is good but probably not as expansive as the restaurant name suggests. This is definitely worth a visit if you find yourself in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vin 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.