We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
48 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
970-748-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Avon
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Would Definitely Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Don't be put off by the nondescript location -- this restaurant is worth the visit. The waitress was very knowledgable about the extensive wine list and made several very good recommendations. The salmon was perfectly done, and served over spinach and red linguine. The lamb was equally as good. The strip steak was nothing to write home about. Overall, a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    59
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have eaten here numerous times. The food is always great. The service is always great. My only complaint is that it is pretty "standard" for this area. (although, the prices are much better than most!)

Really great atmosphere and highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice option”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I sat at the bar the other evening and tried several dishes and apps. All were very good. I love the wine by the glass option. You can get a half glass and try several differant options. The space is very modern and inviting

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Fine Dining that you don't have to dress up for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have been frequenting this restaurant once or twice a year since it opened a few years back. It is situated in the middle if Avon and has parking out front. In the summer they have tables outside. The modern, open decor gives a feeling of spaciousness and the large bar to the left as you enter would be a good spot to meet friends. The bonus is that despite the quality of the restaurant the customers are definitely in 'the casually dressed for comfort after ski' uniform so you can be comfortable and gourmet at the same time.
The food usually includes some Colorado like dishes, Bison etc but it is a fine dining experience with a good variety of dishes for meat lovers and vegetarians. The starters included foie gras and a great mussels dish as well as salads made with Kale and a goats cheese and beets creation. I had a bone in lamb loin and my son a bison steak. Both were great. The wine list is good but probably not as expansive as the restaurant name suggests. This is definitely worth a visit if you find yourself in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wichita
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good place for early dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been to this restaurant several times over the last few years. In the summer the wall of glass doors is open to the outside, which is very pleasant. In the winter, even with the wall of windows it feels cozy. The food is generally very good, although this time my husband and I both had the dover sole special and weren't really crazy about it. Our daughter had the salmon and said it was delicious. Hummus and bruschetta for appetizers were good. Chocolate mousse dome dessert is WONDERFUL. Had some excellent prosecco by the glass. Do not expect the dinner servings to be large--they are smaller than most and artistically arranged. The service is good; our waitperson was less friendly than usual in Colorado, but professional. We went to dinner early, at about 6:30 and it wasn't yet really busy, but became much more so by the time we left. I did not see any children here this time, so not sure if it's a great place for kiddos, although most places here seem receptive to having children. There is a parking lot right outside, which is very convenient, especially in extreme cold weather like we have right now. Overall, it is a good and convenient place to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vin 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.