We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vin 48

Vin 48
48 E Beaver Creek Blvd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO
970-748-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vin 48 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Free Avon restaurant shuttle from Beaver Creek, call (970) 949-1938 for details.
Description: Open table 2011, diners choice most notable wine list, top 50
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hit the bar for happy hour!! The bartenders are beyond friendly and their knowledge of wines is wonderful. Did not have one item to eat that was not divine. Ended up going 3 times in a week we had such a great time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    74
    30
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good but not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Happy hour was good but not great? We went for happy hour but were not overly impressed. Probably still come back for another try.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Vin 48, We found at least 48 reasons to avoid this resturant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The menue, service, and food preperation attempts to position it self as a Vail resturant however fails on every level. We had a group of 7, and everyone was disappointed on various levels. The bar could not manage to mix a proper martinni and after two attemps we gave up. We ordered a flat bread, however it was missing the "flat bread", it only provided a few pita slices. We ordered lobster sliders and the only thing that was missing other then taste, was lobster. It took nearly an hour and three request for bread. Service was slow, and follow up was poor. Unfortuneitly this is the kind of resturant that you feel "you need desert" at the end of the meal as your still hungry. Good resturant if your on a diet, and are not interested in a good dining experience. Plan on having a bowl of cereal and milk after you get home...or... skip this resturant and head to Zinos, or Gore Range Brewery in Edwards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“great for drinks, but just OK for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

They had a fantastic beverage program that included several unique and wonderful finds. My wife and I were very impressed with how wide their selection of offerings was.

With regard to the food, it was nothing special. In fact, we found it to be quite bland. It was also extremely overpriced for what you received. It was our least favorite dinner during our vacation.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A go to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After the mediocrity surrounding, this place represents. The Kamachi crudo was sublime. The crab salad full of crab, corn and goodness. And the lobster sliders were flavorful and yummy. Finishing with the cherry crumble, I can say, nice work boys. Go here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vin 48 also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Vin 48? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vin 48, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.