We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Great location. Rooms in good condition. No coffee maker in room. Must valet - no self park. Not enough elevators - had to wait quite a bit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    118
    38
    19
    7
See reviews for
185
144
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

The trip was a return visit, a weekend getaway at Beaver Creek. We (and the kids) liked it so much, it's likely to be a yearly event going forward. This year we also brought the in-laws, and all had a great time. The Hyatt is the best location in BC, and is central to all of your mountain activities. BC caters to the family (ice rink in summer, kids camps, ...), so plenty of options for children and adults. If you go with children, Friday nights in the summer are a must. "Friday at the Park" is comprised of music, pony rides in the field, smores in the firepit, and food/drink a plenty.

The Allegria Spa is amazing. We've visited many a mountain and city spa, and would rate them amongst the best. The Hyatt staff are wonderful (valet, bell, room service, reception, restaurants, ...) Rooms are top notch.

This year seemed a little slow... not as many people in years past. Probably the economy, or an off weekend. But it was noticable in the closing or early hours of restaurant options. This also translated into deals and discounts across the board. If you stay for more than a few days, you'll want to get out of BC... exploring Vail or other valley options. But for 2-3 days, this is the perfect place to park the family and enjoy life.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

had a great time! Pool was great. The mountain was lots of fun...road the chairlift up worth every penny!!! Took a hike around the top of the mountain....BEAUTIFUL!!! Staff was great! Our car was brought to us in minutes!! although we really didn't use it the whole time we were there. And they retrieved stuff out of our car for us!! The somor making was a hit with the kids! Although HOT. but yummy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We went there for half business half leisure. But, it was all fantastic. We were lucky enough to have a suite, but the standard rooms were very nice, as well. The views from the hotel are phenomenal. You are literally at the base of a mountain. We saw fox, black bear, elk and deer from our room and the bar! The mountain biking and hiking in and around Beaver Creek are unbelievable. It was a very wet spring, so everything was very green and the rivers were rockin & rollin.

The restuarant and bar at the hotel are ok, but not equal to the rest of the property and the resort town. The hotel and the spa are in great shape and very comfortable. The facilities are maintained very well, and the flowers around the property are unbelievable! We aren't skiers, but I can only imagine how great AND crazy this place must be in the winter. We hiked up into the Beaver Creek mountains (again, right at your doorstep), and they are world class ski runs! That is not an exaggeration, either.

We went in what I would consider "shoulder season"... not quite peak summer, and not winter. People go to the Beaver Creek, Avon, Vail area for the winters to ski, but - as the saying goes - they stay there for the summers.

You need to be aware of and prepared for the altitude. The hotel sits at more than 8,000 feet. You WILL be impacted (unless you live in the Himalayas!). So, drink lots of water and pay attention to what your body is telling you. You can get altitude sickness at that level, and that is not fun!

Get with the concierge to schedule a bike tour. We went on one that started at 11,000+ feet and went down through and ended up in Vail. Fantastic. Rafting is great!

People are friendly. The little resort town of Beaver Creek, which is wrapped around the Hyatt, is very quaint with plenty of dining, shopping and partying alternatives. The ski lift runs in the summer, too, so you can take it up to hike, and you can pay a couple of bucks to take you bikes up with you and ride down. Plenty of marked paths.

This hotel and the surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. Reminded me of Switzerland and Austria... a little of northern Italy, too.

It is pricey, but they are more than willing to negotiate right now. The downside is the drive from Denver at about 2 hours. You can fly into the regional airport, but it is closed for the summer.

Enjoy. Let me know if you have questions.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

My wife, 1 year old sun and a friend stayed at this hotel and June and it is very nice and economical during the summer. There are several restaurants within walking distance and Vail is only a 15min drive away. The staff is incredible (especially the Front Desk Manager and Bell Hop). Because it was the summer the hotel felt empty and I assume because it was empty, I received a free room upgrade. A very nice bonus for a very nice hotel. The hotel is clean and has a "lodge" feel. They even have a fire pit with free smores in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
729 reviews 729 reviews
339 hotel reviews
Reviews in 188 cities Reviews in 188 cities
392 helpful votes 392 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

What a great stay! This hotel is lovely -- it is very upscale, but it maintains an accessible, lodge-like feel. The lobby is huge with lots of space to sit, etc. The restaurant is stylish. The pool is nice (5 jacuzzi tubs), and the fitness center is oustanding, with great equipment and excellent service. Our room was very nice; it was on a corner with two windows, which made for a great cross-breeze! The bed was very comfortable, the towels and robes were plush, and there was a large closet. The hotel has lots to do; when you step outside, you are at the base of the mountain on one side and in the middle of Beaver Creek Village on the other. Our visit was during the summer, and there was still lots to do: hikes up the mountain and down through the village, taking the lift to the top of the mountain, bike rides, mini-golf, or just relaxing! The hotel had planted beautiful flowers everywhere around the property. The only downside to the hotel is that the food is expensive; there are, however, less expensive places in the Village. The best part of the hotel was the on-property spa, which is amazing. I had a variety of treatments; all were excellent. The staff was great. The spa also has a water ritual, and it is very relaxing. I highly recommend this property if you are ready for an upscale experience, beautiful scenery, and pampered relaxation. As the Beaver Creek symbol goes, staying at the Park Hyatt is "hardly roughing it."

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed here for a few nights during the offseason in May, and overall I was blown away by the high level of service, the finely appointed rooms, and just about everything overall. Top notch.

I’m giving the place the top rating with two caveats. 1) We were here when the rates were something like $150 a night – a fantastic rate. If we had stayed during ski season when the prices are at least three times that much, I would be less enthusiastic about the hotel. 2) While the hotel was smart about pricing the rooms when Beaver Creek is a ghost town, the restaurants were still incredibly overpriced. I’m talking a simple two egg breakfast for over $20. Take a five minute walk down to the Beaver Creek Lodge and have breakfast at Rocks for a fraction of the price and three times the selection / deliciousness.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.