We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-Class Service in a Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“First-Class Service in a Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We spent four relaxing nights at the Park Hyatt in Beaver Creek. Our large 2nd floor room had a king bed and faced the front of the hotel. The decor was subdued with light neutral tones and natural woods with copper accents. French doors led onto a tiny balcony. The bath was lovely with two sinks set in a granite countertop and granite tile floor. Toiletries were very nice, as one would expect in a hotel of this caliber. This being the off-season, the resort and hotel were fairly quiet.

Between the hours of 4pm and 10pm, a fire pit was lit on the back patio of the hotel where one could make s'mores (fixings provided free of charge). Families gathered here and partook of the ritual, as well as adults.

There was a beautiful pool area with waterfall and 5 Jacuzzis. And, there were various games to be enjoyed by families, from table tennis to Frisbee, in the field behind the hotel.

While the room prices came down in summer, the hotel restaurant remained a pricey proposition. Breakfasts (included in the price of our room) were sumptuous but ran to over $50 for two. However, there were many options for dining within walking distance and a convenient shuttle to take one further out.

The best part of our stay was the service, which was attentive, friendly, and low-key. From the bell-hops to the car valets and wait staff, everyone was terrific. We felt valued and pampered. This is a great time of the year to enjoy the beautiful Rocky Mountains and the lovely Park Hyatt without spending a fortune.

Room Tip: While rooms at the rear of the hotel enjoy mountain views, they are likely to be noisier as there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    128
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
206
158
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

An all-around fabulous experience! We had closed on a mortgage re-fi in the Denver area the night before our first night in Beaver Creek, only to find out that one page of the re-fi didn't get signed. M. Matson, at the Front Desk, went above and beyond to get the papers printed for me, waited as I signed them, and then she scanned/emailed and faxed my signed copy to the lender -all while taking care of other guests. She saved us, and our loan! The Bellmen were so helpful with recommendations and directions, and the Waitstaff at our group dinners were courteous and very professional.

Room Tip: We were slopeside above the pool. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

1st visit, business conference...what little time I had was spent enjoying the surroundings, great dining and s'mores! Staff is professional, friendly, courteous...and laid back. Very low key, probably due to off season...hope to return in fall.

Room Tip: Views of mountains to the west...a little busy, but awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The snow has melted and it is absolutely beautiful up there. The hotel is in the perfect location, friendly staff, gorgeous rooms and one thing that I really enjoyed, the windows open so you can get a fresh mountain breeze in your room. They have a s'mores happy hour out my the fire that is just fantastic and so fun. That was our social event for a conference and it was a fun time. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel with my family at least once a year for the Blues, Brews & BBQ event that they have there Memorial Day weekend. We always have a great time. We feel relaxed and taken care of, and the kids are entertained -- especially at the S'mores Firepit after dinner. The accommodations are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location. Beaver Creek village isn't as good as Vail village, but location at the base of the mountain is great.
Stayed in Parkside suite that was a good amount of room and nice view of the mountain.
Breakfast buffet (free for Diamond members) is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Recently stayed at the Park Hyatt Beaver Creek for 5 nights, had exceptional service, especially from Kat at the front desk andPaola in the banquet area! Beautiful hotel with superb staff!
Went on a hike right out the hotel back door, loved sitting by the fire cooking s'mores, truly a wonderful hotel for business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Mountain facing rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.