We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How many ways can I say outstanding?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“How many ways can I say outstanding?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visit this property both winter (skiing) and summer (hiking) and can't decide which season we enjoy more. So much to do on-site...BUT it's the positively amazing staff that blows us away EVERY time. From your first greeting to check-in (Kat!), to personal greeting from managers on duty, restaurant staff, pool staff, spa staff, ski valet....what can i say? They all are well-trained, friendly, can-do, professional, accommodating, and know how to make a guest feel welcomed.
I feel the staff "makes" the property - this hotel is beyond amazing with layout/location, but knowing we are cared for by name when we arrive is outstanding. Book WITHOUT hesitation.

Room Tip: There is no bad view in this hotel - just differing views. We've literally had each view & t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    118
    38
    19
    7
See reviews for
185
144
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brigantine, NJ
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you enjoy spending your vacation surrounded by screaming children, then you will L-O-V-E the Park Hyatt in Beaver Creek. They are everywhere - the pool, the restaurant, the lobby, the adjacent rooms - you can find a screaming child almost anywhere on this property. Because many of the rooms face the activity area, you are almost guaranteed to listen to shrieking children starting at about 8 a.m. and lasting until well after 10 p.m. They are especially pleasant at the s'mores roasting event. Screaming as they drop they burning marshmallows into the fire. Screaming as they poke each other with hot pointed skewers. Screaming when their chocolate bars fall on the ground or their hair catches on fire. This is one of the best venues in all of Eagle County in which to experience the delightful shrieking of young children.

That said, the hotel itself is very nice. Right up against the mountain with easy access to hiking trails. Our room was larger than expected and very clean. The pool and hot tub area is lovely as long as you keep your head underwater in order to avoid the sounds of dozens of screaming children.

If you stay here, and you want some peace and quiet, I would suggest asking for a room facing the valley rather than the mountain. If you have shrieking, out-of-control children, definitely ask for a room that looks out over the pool or fire pit. Your kids will have lots of company, and you can sit back, enjoy a couple bottles of wine, and ignore their behavior like the other parents at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went up to Beaver Creek a few weekends ago to escape the city heat, and had the pleasure of staying at the Hyatt. All of the staff at the hotel were fantastic!

Both Saturday and Sunday mornings we opted to have the breakfast buffet, though I'm not huge on buffets, it was the best breakfast buffet I've ever had! Wonderful fresh fruits and breads, and eggs made to order. I was having a bit of a sweet tooth, so the waiter offered to have the kitchen make me some french toast (as it was not on the buffet, and the waiter heard me say I am not a huge fan of pancakes)... OH MY... it was delicious!

We did use the concierge service to make reservations at the 8100 for dinner for us (again.. fantastic staff with the concierge!). Dinner (and dessert and drinks) were WONDERFUL, as well as the wait staff.

The only less-than-fantastic experience we had was that we couldn't get the room cool enough for us to comfortably sleep at night... however we like our bedroom colder than most people, so I would expect 95% of people are perfectly happy with the temperature. It would be nice to put some lightweight blankets in the room as an option for those of us that don't want to sleep under the comforter... of course, I probably could have called housekeeping and got one, but I didn't. :) The bed itself was great - very very comfy!

We will be returning to the Hyatt for my husbands birthday (he wanted to go back!) over Labor Day Weekend. I can't wait to return to this wonderful hotel!

I would absolutly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Beaver Creek!

Mary J Smith

Room Tip: The slopside rooms have a wonderful view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The title says it all. The Park Hyatt is a beautiful hotel, in a great location, with an A+ staff. Of course the kids were hooked on making s'mores at the fire pit. Thank you for making this a great visit!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

It's a fine hotel but not up to Park Hyatt standards. This is the sort of place where the staff should get to know you by name, but instead we had to spell our name to the same person on consecutive days.

One thing about Beaver Creek to note: most hotels do not have air conditioning and the Park Hyatt does.

The location is extremely close to the Vilar Performing Arts Center, which is a nice, intimate theater for musical performances especially.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited the Park Hyatt during the summer months and fell in love with the place, I can only imagine its absolutely amazing in the Winter.

Location fabulous - views incredible, great staff, Spa & Fitness Centre top class, restaurant and hotel brilliant, the interior of the hotel is really unique/relaxing, they do Smores every night on the "campfire" outside for everybody which is a really nice touch. Rooms are excellent, very comfortable beds, spacious, with all you require. Couldn't fault anything - only problem is we had to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great property even in the summer. We stayed in June and really loved the property! would go back in a minute if possible. Hike the trail up to the top of the chair and then ride down the chair, it is free that way! Don't miss the free smorse at the fire pit in the evenings. Lots of things to do even in the summer time.

Room Tip: Go Ski Slope if possible. Summer is still okay to overlook the icerink and the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.