We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is perfect bt NO KIDS ACTIVITY WHATSOEVER” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
zurich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location is perfect bt NO KIDS ACTIVITY WHATSOEVER”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this is the most convenient hotel if you are going to skiing with kids. the gondola and the ski school is literally in front of the hotel, it can not be any closer.

Here is the problem about this hotel:
even though they have a ski school starting from the age of 3 they don't have any activities for that age!

- my 3 year old wanted to go to pool- NO! IT IS ONLY 16 AND UP
-she wanted to go to the play group in front of the hotel- NO IT IS ONLY 5 AND UP

there is a very small room which they can play Pac Man or Drive Car with quarters! and that's all!
I still can not believe , they couldn't even make a play room with couple of toys in it.

this was the first time we came to skiing in the USA, I will prefer Europe next time. they have kids movie theaters, pools for kids at least a room to play!

my girl really bored after her 4 o'clock lessons.

+ the breakfast buffet is so good but the rest of the meals i would definitely not recommend.

+ this is not directly related to hotel but still i want to warn whoever goes there: every day around 3 o'clock chocolate chip cookies served through the skiing area. However the men who had the chef hat are the most pedant and grotty creatures: my 3 year old asked a cookie and he said : ' she needs too be on the snow, he can not give one"!! she is 3, only 3! and she is coming from a whole day ski school! what an unsympathetic behavior! i talked this with the hotel, they said it is not their stuff and they very so friendly about this.

Room Tip: in our room 'kids cartoon network' channel was not working which is a big deal because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    119
    39
    19
    7
See reviews for
191
146
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Maid forgot to make-up our room. Tough to order a drink at the bar or the outside firepit. Room service brought food that was moldy. Concierge gave out driving directions an hour in the wrong direction. Front desk was not very helpful. If the location wasn't so perfect we would have stopped coming to this property two years ago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanna C, Manager at Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Rudypup,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience as it did not meet the standards of Park Hyatt Beaver Creek. I am going to try to reach out to you to discuss your stay, so we can grow from your experience. I look forward to speaking to you.

Alanna Clark
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

The Park Hyatt is an excellent resort at Beaver Creek. As a family of locals, we decided to decend upon the Hyatt for a close mini ski vacation. The customer service and location were exceptional. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I did not stay at the hotel itself, just used the spa services. The location is perfect. My massage was incredible and the spa amenities were wonderful. I even purchased a robe because they were soooo soft! The gals at the front desk of the spa were super friendly, especially the gal from California. She definitely made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We loved the ski in/ski out at this hotel. Being able to walk right into the Beaver Creek Ski village was great. The weekend we stayed was right before Christmas, so the hotel had a live guitarist singing Christmas carols in the evening, which was a nice touch.

The only mild complaint I've got with the hotel is the high valet charges. $40 a night for valet adds up pretty quickly over several nights. Other than that, it was a great stay, and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a good and well-run hotel. We found service to be generally efficient and warm, the rooms to be comfortable, and the restaurant excellent.

Our one issue with this property is that it's branded a Park Hyatt, and (at least during peak season) attempts to charge Park Hyatt (or comparable, e.g. Four Seasons) level rates. Having previously stayed at a number of fantastic Park Hyatts around the world (Paris, Tokyo and Seoul spring to mind), the PH Beaver Creek didn't quite meet our high expectations of a PH property - particularly in terms of overall feel, truly top-level service, or room and bathroom fittings & amenities.

Otherwise, it remains a perfectly good hotel, and very convenient for the skiing - which was the primary focus of our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Starting with the valet and the reception area, everything about the experience of staying at the Park Hyatt in Beaver was quality. The hotel is truly ski- in and ski- out and provides all the amenities expected from a top rated hotel in a world class ski area. The lobby was decorated very tastefully for the holidays and the "hot chocolate" hotel was appreciated by everyone coming inside from the chilly Colorado day. There were fires to sit around and s'mores après skiing. The hot tub and heated pool were a welcome relief at the end of the day. We can't wait to stay there again. Great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa

Address: 136 East Thomas Place, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter the season, enjoy the newly renovated ski-in/ski-out Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa located in the heart of Beaver Creek village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Hotel Beaver Creek
Hyatt Beaver Creek
Beaver Creek Hyatt
Hyatt Avon
Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort And Spa Avon, CO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Beaver Creek Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.