We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrongfully accused” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Point Resort to your Saves list
Falcon Point Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Wrongfully accused”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was absolutely horrible! My boyfriend and I took a week vacation to this resort since we like to go snowboarding. We checked in late around 9:30pm and walked through the door and the hotel was freezing! I walked over to the window and it was left open, I tried to close it but the window crank was broken (unable to fully close). I told my boyfriend when he came up from bringing our luggage so we tried to notify someone but they closed at 10pm. We had to close the curtains and pile pillows against them to stop to much cold air from getting in through the night. The next morning we notified the lady at the front desk while we were leaving to get some breakfast so she sent the maintenance guy to look at it. When we got back to our room the window was fixed and later got a message stating we were getting charged 90 dollars for the crank and 10 for installation. (basically the exact 100 dollars that was held on my account when we checked in). My boyfriend then went downstairs to talk to the front desk manager and maintenance who stated they check the rooms every Friday and it wasn't like that when they checked it. I notified them when we checked in the room was cold and the window wouldn't shut. He said the room would be way to cold over the night and we said exactly we turned the heater on all night. He said well if my boyfriends not lying then the cleaning lady is lying and will be FIRED. That made us feel extremely awkward the whole time because when the manager came to our room to talk about it she played the blame game and said she would look into it but then come to find out nothing was done and WE WERE CHARGED after check out when we arrived back home!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!! THE WHOLE SITUATION WAS HORRIBLEY MISHANDLED AND PUT A DAMPER ON OUR EXPENSIVE VACATION!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lnelson2015, General Manager at Falcon Point Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Ashley,
We want to let you know that in response to your complaints you were issued a credit, with our system, the processing takes some time to post back into your credit card account. We are sorry you felt the way you did and for any inconveniences this may have caused during your stay with us at Falcon Point. We tried to address the issues with your broken window and we hope you can be understanding of all the different circumstances involved. As soon as we were notified that there was a problem it was addressed and repaired quickly. We are incredibly sorry you felt that you were falsely accused of damaging our property, our maintenance staff goes to great lengths to ensure every unit is 100% ready and acceptable for occupancy before our next guest’s arrival. We hope that you will consider Falcon Point in any of your future travels to the Vail Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    11
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a few days in Avon, CO in October. Since we are not skiers, it was a good time of year to go. The color was great and we enjoyed a day of golf close by. Our unit was adequate, but small and the furniture was not very comfortable. They also advertised an indoor pool which turned out to be an 8 foot extension of the outdoor pool not warm enough or large enough to swim in. Disappointing as it was a large part of why we chose to stay there. Staff was rather indifferent and ignored us unless we addressed specific questions to them. They need to update to compete with some of the better places nearby. Not our favorite vacation accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLSBAD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Falcon Point was a great location with a beautiful view of the colorful aspen and pines right next to the deck . Beautiful fireplace. Large living room and kitchen Only problem was a very small bathroom...only room for one person to get ready. Needs updating!

Room Tip: Upper level for good view of trees and mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

Traded timeshare week and this is one of the best I've had in over 15 years of time sharing. Got room 502 which is on parking lot side, but has a fireplace and a balcony and Since it is on top floor, view from balcony is fabulous and I didn't really see/hear cars. Kitchen is spacious and wonderfully equipped -eight pieces of all dishes and silverware- and even has a ice/water dispensing refrigerator. This unit has small bedroom and bath, but other one bedroom units with larger bed/bath do not have fireplace; some do not have balconies either. Living room and dining area quite adequate. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Fall in the Vail Valley is beautiful and watching the colors change from the balcony was fantastic. I strongly recommend this place, but stress asking for unit with balcony when scheduling.

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I traded my timeshare for this property and I am very glad we did. At first glance from the outside it is much smaller than the neighboring properties, but upon entering the 2bd/2ba place it was spacious with a cute deck surrounded by pine trees. It is easy to find once you get used to the roundabouts off the freeway (not so many of those in Southern California). The furniture is slightly dated, but that kind of added to the charm of this place. Parking wasn't an issue, but then again we came in the summer where it was the off-season.

Hiking in the nearby Beaver Creek area was outstanding! The air was fresh, the grass was green...and the drive wasn't bad to the Safeway in Vail (about 15 minute drive) where we loaded up on groceries and took full advantage of the kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils we needed. Overall we were impressed at how comfortable this place was. The bathrooms were a bit small, but enough room to do all the necessities in there. No air conditioning, but that wasn't a problem because we were gone during the warmer part of the days anyway. I like trying different properties every time I travel, but if I were to travel to Avon again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Whether your coming here for summer or winter this is a great place at the bottom of Beaver Creek to stay. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a complete kitchenette. The hotel is within walking distance of plenty of restaurants and stores. The outdoor pool and hot tub are really nice and feel great. Definitely a place worth looking into!

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this property! Our room was clean and roomy...the staff was friendly and helpful. Great location...close to highway to be able to get the surrounding cites easily. So much to do and see, it's just a fabulous place to make a base for a week's stay. Having a kitchen in our room was the best....totally equipment for whatever your needs are, even a dishwasher ;) Great price, great location and breathtaking scenario....need I say more!!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room...but some do have fireplaces which would be fabulous for those vacationing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Point Resort

Address: 340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Point Hotel Avon
Falcon Point Resort Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.