We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy, just a nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Point Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Falcon Point Resort to your Saves list
Falcon Point Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy, just a nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Falcon Point. They have done some updating since we stayed there last Spring.
We were in a 2 bedroom Unit. They had replaced some of the old furniture that was there last year. We had a flat screen TV in the Living room and the Master Bedroom, but the old style in the smaller bedroom. The units are nice size and the Full Kitchen is very nice. They have a radiant heat which is different then most Hotels. I like it better, because it does not have the loud blower noise that other HVAC systems have.
You do have to take the Free Avon Shuttle to get to Beaver Creek Ski Area, but we found that worked well for us and didn't move our car once we checked in.

Room Tip: Last year we had a 2 Bedroom that was above the garage door to the parking area, and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The condominiums are nicely laid out, however several maintenance issues came up and were not properly repaired.The internet was abominable. It did not work at all in my unit, they would not fix it and told me to sign on to adjacent condominium networks. I was constantly changing networks.
Also, it is a long bus ride to the ski lifts.,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a one bedroom on the fourth floor. They first placed us in 103, which was just around the corner from the lobby and near the elevator. Way too much noise!! Immediately asked to be moved and they complied. If we had stayed in 103 it would have ruined the stay. The living room we had was nice, and had a real fireplace which we used each night. The bedroom was small. The blanket blank bathroom was tiny. Space occupied by the floor itself was approximately 15 sq ft.Nice to have an underground garage. The best thing about this place was Phillip, who does a number of tasks. He was ever so friendly with offers of help always.

Room Tip: Upper floors for quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great location in Avon. Close to I70 to get anywhere, nice along lake Nothingham. The hotel is a timeshare but there was no sales pitch or anybody bothering us. We had a 2-bedroom, which was excellent. The bathrooms are a little smaller than I would want but everything is well kept, the housekeeping staff dues an excellent job and the kitchen has a large fridge, everything you need for a basic kitchen. The really great thing is they provide you with some of the basics. Shampoo or course but also body lotion and body wash, kitchen cleaner and the sponge, the dish wash soap for the dishwasher and sufficient glasses and silverware.
Overall a really nice stay and very relaxing week.

Room Tip: The two bedrooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived 2 hours before check in time on Friday and NO PROBLEM they checked us in and got our stay going! W had a 1 BR and living area which was great! Granite counters, stainless appliances...all the amenities of home! Nice comfy king size bed with a nice mountain view! We were on the third floor 305 so ask for it if you can when you book your stay! I had called in June to ask to have a mountain view NOT a parking lot view and my request seemed to be answered. Nice pool and whirlpool, nice continental breakfast the first day. Staff was VERY helpful and nice personalities to make your vacation excellent! When we checked out a day early due to our flight the desk staff helped me print my boarding passes as I struggled a bit with the computer. He was very helpful and did not make me feel like it was "me"...which it was! lol This was an exchange for my daughter's timeshare and was a an A+ in our book!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent a week in the summer and it was very comfortable. The place was clean and the pool outside was very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the sheets very nice and neat. The kitchen was well equipped. We were only two of us so the size of the one bedroom was comfortable and we did not need a fireplace in the summer. We had a nice view of Nottingham Lake from our window. It was a fully booked resort but it was very quiet at night. The resort is close enough to all the hiking in Beaver Creek plus you can take the nice paved walk around Nottingham Lake. The staff members were very friendly and eager to please. Our family stayed at Lakeside next door and we felt ours was a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

First off, the master bed was huge and comfortable. We have stayed here once before and have enjoyed it, which is why we came back. Most of the staff is friendly, although some of the maids don't speak a word of English which makes it hard to ask for anything. The staff for the most part is nice. There was one person on the staff who always looked annoyed or angry and didn't really acknowledge us. Kind of a buzz kill if you ask me as I was hoping that everyone on the staff would be friendly. This place is something out of the past. There are even posters in the hallway to remind you of the past. The TV in our master bedroom is almost as old as the posters on the wall. There was a flat screen in the living room but I was sorely disappointed they didn't put a flat screen in the master bedroom. There are two types of one bedrooms, one with a fireplace and one without. The one bedroom without is smaller. Trying to get a room change (we wanted to see if we could get the bigger room with the chimney) is a chore as the front desk will give you a number to call rather than try to help you themselves. The one bedroom comes with a good size kitchen. Getting a view facing the lake doesn't mean you wont have a tree blocking some of the view. The location is great. There is a park for the kids, a lake to walk around, and a Walmart close by. Going ziplining and white water rafting is close. There are also many places to go enjoy nature. The resort pool was ok. One side is inside, the other is outside. When we visited the pool it did not look very clean. The hot tub is small but does the job. I called and asked the front desk to get fresh towels but was told they do a towel exchange once a week. If we wanted to exchange before then, we would be charged. We have kids and towels get dirty. This is the first place we have been told we would be charged for exchanging towels. Some of the staff will help you if you really need fresh towels if you ask them and explain your situation. The rooms have no AC but I am not sure if that is the norm in that part of Colorado. The room gets hot when you use the oven and the fans and window don't always cool the room down. There is only one elevator which can make it an ordeal when trying to get from the 4th floor to the lobby. Parking was not a problem and we always found a spot in the front but it does get full. There is a parking garage. The doors to the room are paper thin or something because we could hear kids running around sometimes or people walking down the hall. Overall the place needs upgrades and you desire the glitz and glamour of say a Marriot, this place may not be for you. But if your just trying to get away, this might work for you. The choice is yours.

Room Tip: If you get a one bedroom, ask for one with a fireplace because its bigger than the room without a fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Point Resort

Address: 340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falcon Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Point Hotel Avon
Falcon Point Resort Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.