We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not certainly not a 5 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Point Resort

Save Saved
You added Falcon Point Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Point Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Avon
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice but not certainly not a 5 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have Interval and expect nice rooms. This room was indeed nice but certainly needs some work (ex. ceiling in bathroom is peeling). Our TV/DVD didn't work so we called in a request to have someone come and look. We got the anticipated "women can't work electronics" and a snippy attitude. When he couldn't fix it either, we got "Oh, I can't get it to work either". Wow, that's why we called. Finally, with some other help, that was fixed. Just didn't need the attitude. Oh, while the maintenance guy was here, we mentioned that the drawer in the fridge wouldn't shut properly. Response? "Oh yeah, does that sometimes." The rooms are nice though, and has everything we need. Customer service needs some adjustment is all. Mumbling responses and not very helpful. If you're coming for the room, this is a nice spot. If you're coming expecting some service, go somewhere where people are at least glad to have you stay at their resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed three nights in a studio condo at Falcon Point. We asked
for a quiet room and a view, and we got both! The condo is large for
a studio and the kitchen is separate. The condo was clean and attractive.
Also, the location was good, being close to the rec center and the ski
shuttle. Although we didn't use it, Falcon Point had an indoor pool and
exercise room. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cookies are a nice
touch in the afternoon. We'd stay again!

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room on the back side where it's quieter and you can see Avon Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Four of us stayed a week in early Feb. for a ski trip (Interval exchange) and were very happy with Falcon Point. We had a 2BR down the end of the hall and had nice view of mountain and lake. Really enjoyed the size, especially since we had about eight friends over to watch the Super Bowl. Plenty of room for all to hang out. Bedrooms were on the smaller side but still big enough. The fixtures, furniture and carpet were a bit dated, as others noted, but definitely acceptable. Kitchen was nice, but could have used a few more pots and pans...still acceptable. The location was very convenient to both Avon and Beaver Creek Resort and on the regular free shuttle route (10 mins. to mtn.) just a short walk away. Also just a short 15 minute drive to Vail. I'd go back to Falcon Pt.

Room Tip: If a 2BR is required, end of hall is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The room was spacious enough with the stocked kitchen, dishwasher, 2 burner top, and table. It was nice to have a full kitchen stocked with pots/pans, plates, cups and utensils for cooking in unit. Also there are free lockers for skis and equipment in garage along with a drying station for boots etc. Not too far a walk to the Gondola behind the Sheraton, about 5-7 mins. Nice view of lake from our room. We even got a bonus fireworks show since they couldn’t have the fireworks on the 4th of July, they held them in February.

We did have great customer service and very friendly encounters at the front desk when checking in and when asking for directions to the Gondola and places we could walk to for dinner. The other guests were also very friendly and welcoming.

There was a sauna and an indoor/outdoor pool with 2 outdoor hot tubs as well as 2 grills in the pool area.

Despite all these pros, the quality was lacking. The shower curtain had mildew on it, the door handle/keybox on the outside of the door to our room was barely attached to the door and would come almost all the way off when you pulled on it and we didn’t have a humidifier in the room, which was posted on-line as an amenity. I will say that as soon as we called these 3 problems in, we had housekeeping and a utility guy at our door within 5 minutes. House keeping brought us a humidifier and changed out our curtain for a brand new one and the door handle was re-attached to our door.

There was also a lack of outlets in the room. My boyfriend and I both had laptops and cell phones that needed to be charged, but we struggled to find outlets convenient to the desk or bed. There is free garage parking, but be very careful if you have a car that is low to the ground. We had a Malibu and bottomed out the car when driving in and out, even though we went very slowly.

The rooms just felt as though they needed some updating and refreshing. All in all it was a fine stay and the customer services was great. It’s too bad the quality was poor, because this could be a great location at a great price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We traded our timeshare through interval international for this condo. We were pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. Although an older facility it has been recently updated. The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room had recently been renovated with new furnishings, kitchen and bathrooms. The size of the unit, we had a 2 bedroom, was one of the largest we had ever stayed in on a trade. We were a family of 5 with 2 big teenage boys. We had a first floor corner unit that was big and bright. We enjoyed the outdoor whirlpool each day after skiing. The underground garage was useful to keep our skis and boots in to keep them warm. First floor laundry was convenient. The location is 5 minutes from Beaver Creek Mountain and 10 miles from Vail. Overall convenient location for anything in town including supermarket and restaurants. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone doing a trade and looking for a week of fun in the Avon/Beaver Creek area.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor corner room if available. Bright, large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Falcon Point the 2nd week of January in a 2BR unit. The place is a little older, but very well maintained. Units have been/are being renovated. On the plus side, the kitchen is huge. Probably the biggest of any timeshare we have stayed in. The living area is also nice sized for 4-6 people. Bedrooms were decent sized, bathrooms and dining area were on the smaller side, but worked fine for our group of 4.
Laundry facilities are on 1st and 5th floors. Would prefer it in my room, but still worked out fine for a midweek wash. There are 2 gas grills by the pool/hot tub area. Also have pool table and ping pong table. Did find it strange that the exercise room did not open until 8 AM. By then we were getting ready for the slopes, so did not use.

Location is really convenient. About a 3-4 minute walk to the ski shuttle and 5-8 minutes to numerous bars/restaurants. Overall, a nice quiet place to stay in Avon while taking advantage of the slopes at Beaver Creek. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here on a Groupon and were pleasantly surprised.

If you've done the Timeshare thing before you know that these older buildings are not the same as the newer concrete/steal buildings. So sound and noise is sort of an issue, but overall the units are remodeled and in nice shape.

We are coming back to spend a week in February for some skiing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Point Resort

Address: 340 Benchmark Rd, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Location: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty lodging in Avon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Point Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Falcon Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Point Hotel Avon
Falcon Point Resort Avon, CO - Beaver Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.